The Island Players on Anna Maria, wishes to thank its supporters for a most successful 65th Season; Next season’s plays are “Tribute”, “Regrets Only”, “Dearly Departed”, “Becky’s New Car”, “The Murder Room”

Comment Off 37 Views

June 9, 2014

Contact: Diane Phinney, PR Chair, The Island Players


The Island Players, located at 10009 Gulf Drive, Anna Maria, wishes to thank its supporters for a most successful 65th Season.

Next season’s plays are; “Tribute” directed by Gareth Gibbs,  “Regrets Only” directed by Heiko Knipfelberg, “Dearly Departed” directed by Kelly Woodland, “ Becky’s New Car” directed by Mike Lusk and “The Murder Room” directed by James Thaggard.

The Island Players’ Board recently held its Annual Elections. Officers elected were; Bobbie Berger, President, Peggy Faarup, First Vice President, Marilyn Moroni, Second Vice President, Sylvia Marnie, Treasurer, Linda Thomas, Recording Secretary, Dolores Harrell, Corresponding Secretary, and Past President, Herb Stump.

Elected to the Board were: Ellen Aquilina, Laura Morales, Phyllis Glenz, Rita Lamoreaux, Dorothy Eder, John Hedinger, Diane Phinney, Miriam Ring, Ruth Stevens, Susan Turner and Donna Grant. 

Board Officers and Members wish to thank everyone who attended our plays and/or supported us in other ways last year and hope that you’ll join us next year for our 66th Season. If you wish to purchase Season Tickets, they are now available by calling 778-7374.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily