MT. EDDY Announces Debut Album Chroma, Premieres Debut Single “Metaphor”

Comment Off 42 Views





Photo credit: Stove Rowe

Oakland, CA – May 12, 2017 – Oakland quartet MT. EDDY have announced that their debut album

Chroma will be released on June 2, 2017 via Uncool Records. broke the news of the release yesterday and premiered the band’s blistering debut single “Metaphor”, proclaiming, “The sleek, fast-paced track shows a sharper musical attitude from the 18-year-old” (referencing singer/guitarist Jakob Armstrong’s songwriting). Listen to the song now via SoundCloud and Spotify.

“We’ve been working on these songs for a long time now and can’t wait to share this new project with everyone,” offered Armstrong. “We decided to go with ‘Metaphor’ for the first taste of new music because it was the first song we knew we definitely wanted to be on this record. The song is about the difference between what you wish will happen versus what actually happens. It’s not about the person but rather the situation that’s extremely awkward.”

Next week, MT. EDDY will embark on a West Coast tour supporting SWMRS. This July, the band will return to the road for additional US tour dates. A complete list of upcoming live dates and ticket information can be found HERE.

  1. EDDY Tour Dates

May. 19 San Diego, CA @ The Irenic*

May. 20 Camarillo, CA @ Rock City*

May. 21 San Luis Obispo, CA @ SLO Guild*

Jul. 8 Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge

Jul. 11 San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger

Jul. 13 Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder

Jul. 14 Dallas, TX @ Three Links

Jul. 16 St. Louis, MO @ The Firebird

Jul. 19 Burnsville, MN @ The Garage

*with SWMRS

Chroma Tracklisting

01 Chroma

02 Wilshambe

03 Lovely

04 Working Title

05 Song and Fury

06 Metaphor

07 The Whale Song

08 Leave Me Alone

09 Orange


About MT. EDDY

  1. EDDY (formerly Danger! and Jakob Danger) is an American rock band formed in Oakland, California in 2015. Led by singer/songwriter Jakob Armstrong (guitar, vocals), the group originally began as a trio with brothers Chris Malaspina (drums) and Enzo Malaspina (guitar). Kevin Judd (bass guitar) joined the group in 2016. MT. EDDY draws on a mix of influences ranging from surf punk to indie rock to create their own brand of rock and roll. Jakob Armstrong released a solo EP in 2015 under the name Jakob Danger (Burger Records). The band will release their first album, Chroma (Uncool Records), on June 2nd, 2017.
  1. EDDY Facebook
  2. EDDY Twitter
  3. EDDY Instagram
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily