Goo Goo Dolls Release It’s Christmas All Over Today Via Warner Records

Comment Off 72 Views




Goo Goo Dolls – It’s Christmas All Over (Album Artwork Courtesy of Warner Records)

October 30, 2020 (Los Angeles, CA) – Multi-platinum, four-time GRAMMY-nominated rock band Goo Goo Dolls have officially released It’s Christmas All Over today via Warner Records. Marking the band’s first-ever Christmas album, the project features holiday classics such as the recently released single “Let It Snow“, as well as the two brand new original holiday songs “This Is Christmas” and “You Ain’t Getting Nothin’.” Listen to the album now via all digital streaming platforms HERE.

“This album we dedicate to everyone, everywhere who still believes in hope,” says frontman John Rzeznik, who co-produced the album this year alongside the band’s longtime collaborators Brad Fernquist and Jimmy McGorman. “God knows we need a lot of hope this year. From the deepest part of our hearts, happy holidays from all of us to all of you.”

1. Christmas All Over Again
2. Shake Hands With Santa Claus
3. This Is Christmas
4. Christmas Don’t Be Late
5. Better Days
6. You Ain’t Getting Nothin’
7. Let It Snow
8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. The Christmas Party (Feat. The Union Square 5)

It’s Christmas All Over is available everywhere now and the vinyl edition will be in stores on Friday, November 6th. The band is also offering exclusive merch bundles including a red vinyl LP, a Goo Goo Dolls Crosley record player and additional limited run items that make for perfect gifts this holiday season. For more information, please visit the band’s website HERE.

This past weekend, Goo Goo Dolls performed an immersive livestream concert in partnership with the live-streaming music platform FanTracks. Completely live and in full-scale production, the band played hits from across their iconic catalogue for fans around the globe. Audience members also had the ability to visit a virtual merch booth and purchase meet & greet and VIP packages for the show, giving them the complete experience of a rock concert from the comfort of their own home.

Goo Goo Dolls will follow up the livestream concert in December with the first-ever Augmented Reality Movie Musical “It’s Christmas All Over.” Produced and directed by Barry Summers, the band will perform holiday tracks from It’s Christmas All Over for the very first time. Stay tuned for more details in the coming weeks.

Formed in Buffalo, NY during 1986 by John Rzeznik and Robby Takac, Goo Goo Dolls quietly broke records, contributed a string of staples to the American songbook, connected to millions of fans, and indelibly impacted popular music for three-plus decades. Beyond selling 12 million records worldwide, the group garnered four GRAMMY® Award nominations and seized a page in the history books by achieving 14 number one and Top 10 hits at Hot AC-“the most of any artist.” As a result, they hold the all-time radio record for “Most Top 10 Singles.” Among a string of hits, “Iris” clutched #1 on the Hot 100 for 18 straight weeks and would be named “#1 Top 40 Song of the Last 20 Years.” Thus far, A Boy Named Goo [1995] went double-platinum, Dizzy Up The Girl went quadruple-platinum, and Gutterflower [2002] and Let Love In [2006] both went gold as Something for the Rest of Us [2010] and Magnetic [2013] bowed in the Top 10 of the Billboard Top 200. 2016’s Boxes attracted the praise of People and Huffington Post as Noisey, Consequence of Sound, and more featured them. Their music has been covered by everyone from Taylor Swift to Leona Lewis. Among many accolades, John received the prestigious “Hal David Starlight Award” in 2008 as well.

Following a sold-out 2018 twentieth anniversary tour in celebration of Dizzy Up The Girl, Goo Goo Dolls wrote and recorded their twelfth full-length album, Miracle Pill [Warner Records]-igniting a bold and bright new era in the process. On October 30th, the band will begin a new chapter with the release of their first-ever holiday record, It’s Christmas All Over.

# # #

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Newswire

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily