Comment Off 26 Views
Los Angeles-Craft Recordings has confirmed plans to re-release the debut album from influential industrial rock band Filter. The platinum-selling Short Bus will be reissued on two vinyl configurations: black vinyl (available widely), plus a limited-edition white vinyl edition available only to indie record stores (1,000 available). Both have been mastered by George Horn and Anne-Marie Suenram at Fantasy Studios and pressed at Memphis Record Pressing.
The e-album will also receive the deluxe treatment, with a digital version to be released featuring six bonus tracks comprised of remixes and B-sides from the Short Bus era. Ben Grosse, who mixed Short Bus, also produced “Dose (Ben Grosse’s Morning After Mix),” and all remixes of “Hey Man Nice Shot” were produced by famed songwriters and producers the Dust Brothers, whose previous work includes the Beastie Boys’ Paul’s Boutique and Beck’s Odelay. These bonus tracks were featured on the original 1995 CD and vinyl singles.
Pre-order Short Bus from the Craft Recordings Webstore, via Amazon, or locate it at your local independent record store.

In 1995, Filter emerged as one of industrial’s most vibrant, vivid, and vitriolic voices with the release of their debut, Short Bus. The record introduced the world to the immortal “Hey Man Nice Shot” and went platinum. Richard Patrick (Filter vocals, guitar) had been working with Trent Reznor as a touring guitarist for Nine Inch Nails when he penned what would become Filter’s first single-the demo for which was recorded at Reznor’s home studio. Upon its release, Filter, Patrick and Brian Liesegang (co-producer and sound designer), gained immediate traction with the song. “Hey Man Nice Shot” was awarded MTV’s “Song of the Week” with a review proclaiming, “This is the most infectious piece of industrial rock since NIN’s ‘Closer.'”
Between the making of Filter albums, Patrick has kept busy scoring films and contributing to soundtracks. He sang the end title for the 2017 horror film Bye Bye Man. An opportunity presented itself in 2017 to work with his brother, actor Robert Patrick, composing the score for his film Last Rampage: The Escape of Gary Tison. His most recent work on Jim Carrey’s dramatic true-crime turn in Dark Crimes was released in May 11. The thriller is directed by Alexandros Avranas and its executive producers include James Packer of The Revenant and Black Mass.
Post-production has started on a career-spanning Filter documentary with City Drive Films. The documentary will contain live performances from the Crazy Eyes tour cycle and interviews from throughout Patrick’s career.  It will be a can’t-miss for dedicated Filter fans.
Short Bus Track Listing:
Side A:
1.         Hey Man Nice Shot
2.         Dose
3.         Under
4.         Spent
5.         Take Another
6.         Stuck In Here
Side B:
1.         It’s Over
2.         Gerbil
3.         White Like That
4.         Consider This
5.         So Cool
Bonus Tracks for Digital/Streaming:
1.       Dose (Critter’s Mescaline Mix)
2.       Dose (Ben Grosse’s Morning After Mix)
3.       Hey Man Nice Shot (Dust Brothers ¼ pound Mix)
4.       Hey Man Nice Shot (Dust Brothers ½ oz Mix)
5.       Hey Man Nice Shot (Dust Brothers Nickel Bag Mix)
6.       White Like That (Dictaphone Version)
About Craft Recordings:
Craft Recordings is home to one of the largest and most prestigious collections of master recordings and compositions in the world. Its rich and storied repertoire includes legendary artists such as Joan Baez, Ray Charles, John Coltrane, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Miles Davis, Bill Evans, Vince Guaraldi, John Lee Hooker, Little Richard, Nine Inch Nails, Thelonious Monk, Otis Redding, R.E.M. and Traveling Wilburys, to name just a few. Renowned imprints with catalogs issued under the Craft banner include Concord, Fania, Fantasy, Milestone, Musart, Nitro, Prestige, Riverside, Rounder, Specialty, Stax, Sugar Hill, Vanguard and Vee-Jay Records, among many others. Craft creates thoughtfully curated packages, with a meticulous devotion to quality and a commitment to preservation-ensuring that these recordings endure for new generations to discover. Craft Recordings is the catalog label team for Concord Music. For more info, visit and follow on FacebookTwitterInstagram,YouTube, and Spotify.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily