About Don

Comment Off 58 Views

About Don

Where do I begin? Well, I like good information, and I like quality entertainment. And since I get emails everyday, I thought, “eh, I might was well share it.” Hence Don411.com was created.

This is just the one of many facets of interest I have… And if you are wondering, yes, I am social. 🙂

Some things I would like to recommend.

My selection of favorite music just a few out of 1,000′s of songs, work and school safe.

 

Suggested Reading:

http://www.nasa.gov

http://www.space.com

http://science.nasa.gov/ask-a-scientist

http://imagine.gsfc.nasa.gov

http://imagine.gsfc.nasa.gov/docs/ask_astro/ask_an_astronomer.html

 

Books:

“From Socrates to Sartre: The Philosophic Quest” by T.Z. Lavine

“An Incomplete Education: 3,684 Things You Should Have Learned but Probably Didn’t” by Judy Jones (Author) , William Wilson (Author)

“Psychology: An Introduction” by Benjamin Lahey

 

Television Series:

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/physics/elegant-universe.html

http://www.history.com/shows/the-universe

http://science.discovery.com/tv-shows/how-the-universe-works

http://science.discovery.com/tv-shows/through-the-wormhole

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/space

 

Fun Websites:

http://www.theonion.com

 

My other Interests:

http://www.ihra.com

http://nhra.com

http://www.bradentonmotorsports.com

http://www.practicalmachinist.com

 

Favorite SiriusXM Satellite Radio Stations:

http://www.siriusxm.com/channellineup

20 on 20 Pop Pop Music Discovery – http://www.siriusxm.com/20on20

’40s on 4 Pop ’40s Pop Hits –http://www.siriusxm.com/40son4

’50s on 5 Pop ’50s Pop Hits – http://www.siriusxm.com/50son5

’60s on 6 Pop ’60s Pop Hits – http://www.siriusxm.com/60son6

’70s on 7 Pop ’70s Pop Hits – http://www.siriusxm.com/70son7

’80s on 8 Pop ’80s Pop Hits – http://www.siriusxm.com/80son8

’90s on 9 Pop ’90s Pop Hits – http://www.siriusxm.com/90son9

The Pulse Pop 2000s and Today – http://www.siriusxm.com/thepulse

The Blend Pop Lite Pop Hits – http://www.siriusxm.com/theblend

Classic Rewind Rock ’70s & ’80s Classic Rock – http://www.siriusxm.com/classicrewind

Classic Vinyl Rock ’60s & ’70s Classic Rock – http://www.siriusxm.com/classicvinyl

Deep Tracks Rock Deep Classic Rock – http://www.siriusxm.com/deeptracks

The Loft Rock Contemporary Eclectic – http://www.siriusxm.com/theloft

The Coffee House Rock Acoustic Singer – Songwriters – http://www.siriusxm.com/thecoffeehouse

The Bridge Rock Mellow Rock – http://www.siriusxm.com/thebridge

1st Wave Rock Classic Alternative – http://www.siriusxm.com/1stwave

Lithium Rock ’90s Alternative/Grunge – http://www.siriusxm.com/lithium

Hair Nation Rock ’80s Hair Bands – http://www.siriusxm.com/hairnation

Ozzy’s Boneyard Rock Classic Hard Rock presented by Ozzy – http://www.siriusxm.com/ozzysboneyard

Backspin Hip-Hop/R&B Classic Hip-Hop-XL – http://www.siriusxm.com/backspin

Heart & Soul Hip-Hop/R&B Adult R&B Hits – http://www.siriusxm.com/heartandsoul

Soul Town Hip-Hop/R&B Classic Soul/Motown – http://www.siriusxm.com/soultown

The Groove Hip-Hop/R&B Old Skool R&B – http://www.siriusxm.com/thegroove

BPM Dance/Electronic Dance Hits – http://www.siriusxm.com/bpm

Electric Area Dance/Electronic Progressive House, Trance & Electro – http://www.siriusxm.com/electricarea

Watercolors Jazz/Standards Smooth/Contemporary Jazz – http://www.siriusxm.com/watercolors

Escape Jazz/Standards Elevator Music – http://www.siriusxm.com/escape

On Broadway Jazz/Standards Show Tunes – http://www.siriusxm.com/onbroadway

SiriusXM Pops Classical Classical Pops – http://www.siriusxm.com/siriusxmpops

Symphony Hall Classical Traditional Classical – http://www.siriusxm.com/symphonyhall

Blue Collar Radio Comedy – http://www.siriusxm.com/bluecollarcomedy

Laugh USA Comedy – http://www.siriusxm.com/laughusa

Raw Dog Comedy – http://www.siriusxm.com/rawdog

Canada Laughs Comedy – http://www.siriusxm.com/canadalaughs

 

If I had to pick a few YouTube videos to describe my personality it would be:

Dave Grusin Presents GRP All-Star Big Band Live! – Early Morning Attitude – http://youtu.be/eyJzzhFLSdU

Super Mario – Boston Pops Orchestra – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FmDKlxLmpvU

Jeffrey Tate and the English Chamber Orchestra performing the Molto Allegro of Mozart’s Symphony 41 in C Major – http://youtu.be/Fcly8-RGhgw

Team America World Police soundtrack “The Team America March” – http://youtu.be/ReoSHkbngrg

Billy Crystal – You Look Marvelous (1985) – http://youtu.be/hXydX9p_ZxA

Wang Chung – Hypnotize Me –  http://youtu.be/E_r2J5GUoMw

Henry Mancini piano “It’s Easy To Say” from “10” – http://youtu.be/HSEbDPL4p10

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily