Visit Sarasota County (VSC) announces the fiscal year 2018 Board of Directors

Comment Off 56 Views


Sarasota, Florida – (October 20, 2017) Visit Sarasota County (VSC) announces the fiscal year 2018 Board of Directors. The board members will serve from October 1, 2017 until September 30, 2018, a period encompassing the organization’s 35th anniversary.

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors is comprised of the following individuals:  Chair, Steven High, Executive Director, The Ringling; Vice Chair, Christine Johnson, President Conservation Foundation of the Gulf Coast and Secretary/Treasurer, Jeff Mayers, General Manager The Resort at Longboat Key Club. Drayton Saunders, President, Michael Saunders and Company is the Immediate Past Chair.

Returning general members of the VSC Board are: Hon. Alan Maio, County Commissioner, Sarasota County Commission; Heather Kasten, Executive Director of the Lakewood Ranch Business Alliance; Patrick Moreo, Professor and Dean, USF-Sarasota Manatee; Russell Matthes, Owner Daiquiri Deck Raw Bar; Nik Mavrikas, General Manager of Comfort Suites Sarasota; and Dr. Jennifer Shafer, Science and Environmental Council of Sarasota County. New appointments to the Board are Lorrie Lang; Chief Operating Officer, Sarasota Memorial Hospital and Varinia Van Ness, Esquire; Van Ness Law Group, P.A.

VSC will celebrate the 35th anniversary during National Travel and Tourism Week on May 4, 2018. More details will be forthcoming.



Visit Sarasota County leads and supports the tourism industry in Sarasota County by providing the highest quality, and most innovative, marketing programs and promotions to ensure the continued growth of tourism and travel from visitors around the world.  It is the mission of VSC to make Sarasota County the must experience destination on Florida’s Gulf Coast.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily