Songwriter Jack Tempchin Releases Legacy Album; Appears on PBS Special on September 3

Comment Off 43 Views

Songwriter Jack Tempchin Releases Legacy Album; Appears on PBS Special on September 3


Last Friday, Jack Tempchin released his greatest hits on one album – Peaceful Easy Feeling: The Songs of Jack Tempchin. In a poignant tribute to the fabled friendship he shared with Glenn Frey, the album features twelve of their songs performed in Jack’s own special renditions. He takes to the mic as both solo and duet with guest vocalists like Rita Coolidge, Janiva Magness, Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen. The album also features a previously unreleased track written with Glenn Frey – “Privacy.” A full track listing can be found below.

This Sunday, September 3, Jack Tempchin will be interviewed and perform on PBS’ INSIDE OC with Pulitzer prize-winning journalist Rick Reiff.  Even if you haven’t heard of songwriter Jack Tempchin, you know his music – “Peaceful Easy Feeling,” “Slow Dancing” and more. He’s written hits for the Eagles and composed and collaborated with legendary artists such as Glenn Frey, Glen Campbell, Emmylou Harris and Tom Waits. Jack’s recollections on his long, impressive career and musical talent will be available for viewing in over 18 million homes from Tijuana, MX to Santa Barbara, CA. Airtimes for INSIDE OC with Rick Reiff on PBS SoCal are noted below and will repeat 7x after original air date. It can also be viewed HERE.

Sept. 3rd on KDOC-TV (56) PBS 5:30 a.m.
Sept. 3rd on KOCE-TV (50) PBS SoCal 5 p.m. Sept. 6th on COX (3) TV 9 p.m. (San Diego)

1. Peaceful Easy Feeling
2. Part Of Me, Part Of You
3. Slow Dancing (ft. Rita Coolidge)
4. The One You Love
5. Soul Searchin’ (ft. Janiva Magness)
6. Already Gone (ft. Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen)
7. Privacy
8. Everybody’s Gonna Love Somebody Tonight
9. Party Town
10. It’s Your World Now (ft. Chris Hillman)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily