SomeKindaWonderful Premieres Passion Pit Remix of Fast-Rising Single “Reverse” on

Comment Off 20 Views



Premieres Passion Pit Remix of Fast-Rising Single “Reverse” on –


PRESS HEREto Stream/Embed via Soundcloud




Self-Titled Debut Album Out June 24th via Downtown Records/White Clover Records


Pre-Order Available Now on iTunes – PRESS HERE





“[‘Reverse’ is] the band’s breakout track…” – Entertainment Weekly




“…a haunting soul-rock jam…” – Idolator




“…just one listen and it’ll be your new favorite.” – 98.7 LA




“Blending an indie-soul sound with an alternative edge and hip-hop undertone, the eclectic group leverages its extensive slate of musical influences to deliver a new age approach to melodic love stories.” – Revolt






SomeKindaWonderful, who will release their eponymous debut album on June 24th via Downtown Records/White Clover Records, have been heating up radio waves across the country with their fast-rising single “Reverse.” A Passion Pit remix of the track has premiered on EntertainmentWeekly.comPRESS HERE to stream/embed via Soundcloud. The pre-order for the album is also available now exclusively on iTunes – PRESS HERE. All pre-orders come with an instant download of “Reverse.”




Recorded less than three hours after SomeKindaWonderful fortuitously met in a Cleveland, OH bar, “Reverse” recently became the #1 most-played song on SiriusXM Alt Nation and the #5 most-played song on KROQ. PRESS HERE to watch the video. In addition to receiving a nod from Billboard’s Bubbling Under column as “Reverse” hurtles toward the Alternative Charts, the song was named the “Best New Song of the Year…This Week” on Los Angeles’s 98.7 and is also the Top 3 most Shazam(ed) Alternative track in Los Angeles, San Francisco, Buffalo, Honolulu and more.




Endlessly catchy, “Reverse” feels both modern and classic, nodding to ‘60s soul and contemporary R&B with the dynamic range of big-room pop-rock and cinematic emotion. Lead singer Jordy Towers unravels a backwards narrative with a cadence that merges rap and soul, providing a novel lyrical framework.




The debut album expands on SomeKindaWonderful’s very own brand of neo-soul rock. From the album opener “Cornbread” featuring reverb drenched vocals and a swaggering guitar riff, to the gospel-tinged “Devilish Man” to the infectious pop-rock hook in “Shine on Me,” SomeKindaWonderful is one of 2014’s most exciting debuts.






SomeKindaWonderful Tracklisting:


1.       Cornbread


2.       Police


3.       Hard For Days


4.       Honeymoon


5.       Reverse


6.       Caveman


7.       Amaretto


8.       Devilish Man


9.       Laugh Out Loud


10.     In Chains


11.     Shine On Me


12.     Burn



Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily