Single tix on sale now!

Comment Off 17 Views
Purchase a SUBSCRIPTION by calling 213 622 7001 x 1
SINGLE TICKETS NOW ON SALE for the 2014-15 Orchestral Series on our NEW website
IT’S HERE: LACO’s newly revamped website with a bold new look and enhanced navigation experience. Take a look around on the new, colorful We hope you like it!

Subscriptions are still available! To enjoy all of the 2014-15 Orchestral Series concerts, please call Andrew or Carrie at 213 622 7001 x 1. Want to pick and choose? Choose-Your-Own Subscriptions for four or more concerts are also available. Call us and we’ll set up the perfect subscription for you.

Single tickets are now available online at Here are just some of the highlights:

• Music Director Jeffrey Kahane opens the season with Beethoven’s rousing Fifth Symphony and concludes with a world premiere by Sound Investment composer Ted Hearne
• Avery Fisher Career Grant recipient Jonathan Biss returns for Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21
• International Tchaikovsky Competition winner Narek Hakhnazaryan performs Saint-Saëns Cello Concerto No. 1 conducted by Joshua Weilerstein
• LACO principal flute David Shostac, celebrating an astonishing 40 years with LACO, is the soloist for Mozart’s Flute Concerto No. 1
Karina Canellakis conducts Vivaldi’s “Sea Storm” Concerto from the violin, John AdamsShaker Loops andSchubert’s Fifth Symphony
• The annual Discover concert features Kahane and the Los Angeles Master Chorale in an in-depth look atMozart‘s Requiem.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily