SHORT STACK To Release New Album “Homecoming” on August 21st

Comment Off 64 Views
To Release New Album “Homecoming
on August 21st
Now Available for Pre-Order
Purchase Physical Packages, here:
Purchase via iTunes, here:
Featured on MTV, here:
Featured on Buzzfeed, here:
Budgewoi, New South Wales, AUS – August 11, 2015 – Australian pop rock act Short Stack has announced that their third studio album, “Homecoming,” will be released on August 21st via Universal Music Australia. Physical and digital pre-orders for the album, which features lead singles “Amy” and “Dance With Me,” are now available and can be purchased online via and iTunes.
Founded in 2005, Short Stack is comprised of Shaun Diviney (lead vocals, guitar), Andy Clemmensen (backing vocals, bass), and Bradie Webb (drums), who met as students at the Hunter School of the Performing Arts. In the ten years since, the band has released two studio albums and toured with such notable acts as Simple Plan, McFly, The Veronicas, Good Charlotte, and more.
After a two year break from 2012-2014, Short Stack began writing again and subsequently launched their return in April 2014 with the single “Television” which was released without notice and got the internet talking. The band also announced two shows in Sydney (Metro Theatre) and Melbourne (Ormond Hall) which sold out within hours, prompting the band to add an extra show at each – also selling out.
The band then signed to Universal Music Australia and will be releasing their third studio album titled “Homecoming” on Friday, August 21st. The album was recorded in the UK under the experienced eye of veteran producer Chris Kimsey (Rolling Stones), and makes a notable move away from the band’s pop-rock roots towards a more rock-based sound. There are really two options for a comeback record – try to recapture the past, or forge a new future. For Short Stack, there was never any doubt about which way to go.
Homecoming Tracklisting:
1. Dance With Me
2. Elvis
3. Gravity
4. Homecoming
5. Bambi
6. Amy
7. Golden Boy
8. Bad Religion
9. Parades
10. Suburbia
11. Amy (acoustic) – iTunes exclusive track
12. Gravity (acoustic) – iTunes exclusive track
Homecoming Physical Pre-Order Packages:
Package 1: Signed ‘HOMECOMING’ Album
Package 2: Signed ‘HOMECOMING’ Album + SHORT STACK Bobble Head + Poster
Package 3: Signed ‘HOMECOMING’ Album + SHORT STACK Bobble Head + Poster + Necklace +  First 500 buyers get Amy Music Video Drawing + Phone Call From The Band
Be sure to keep up with the band on their social networks:


Big Picture Media
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily