SHE ROCKS, VOL.1 GUITAR COMPILATION FEATURING SOME OF THE BEST FEMALE GUITARISTS TODAY Lita Ford, Orianthi, Nita Strauss, Jennifer Batten and Many More Contribute Tracks

Comment Off 48 Views



Lita Ford, Orianthi, Nita Strauss, Jennifer Batten and Many More Contribute Tracks

Released on Friday, January 20, 2017 via Steve Vai’s Favored Nations Label


(Los Angeles – January 16, 2017) Favored Nations Entertainment will release the all-female compilation, She Rocks, Vol.1. digitally on January 20th with the physical CD available on February 4th.  The compilation will be celebrated at the 2017 “She Rocks Awards,” taking place this Friday in Anaheim, CA during the annual NAMM Convention.


This collection of kick-ass guitar goddesses is produced by author and former Guitar World editor, Brad Tolinski with iconic guitarist Steve Vai as executive producer, and showcases eleven female guitarists, each a virtuoso in her own right. From the legendary Lita Ford to Sarah Longfield’s jazzy riffin’, to Orianthi’s melodic stylings and the all-out shredding of Nita Strauss, these players each contribute their own voice to this carefully curated collection.


She Rocks, Vol.1 compilation is released on Vai’s own Favored Nations Label, and in cooperation with the Women’s International Music Network (, hosts of the famed “She Rocks Awards.”


The She Rocks, Vol.1 compilation showcases the amazing talents of Orianthi, Yasi Hofer, Kat Dyson, Sarah Longfield, Lita Ford, Jennifer Batten, Nita Strauss, Steph Paynes, Nili Brosh, Gretchen Menn, and Yvette Young and will be released on January 20, 2017.  Find out more at w


She Rocks, Vol. 1 Track List:

  1.            Orianthi – “Transmogrify”
  2.            Yasi Hofer – “Cosmic Stars”
  3.            Kat Dyson – “U Know What I Like”
  4.            Sarah Longfield – “The Taxi Time Travel Task Force”
  5.            Lita Ford w/Lez Zeppelin – “The Lemon Song”
  6.            Jennifer Batten – “In the Aftermath”
  7.            Nita Strauss – “Pandemonium”
  8.            Steph Paynes – “The Sun at Her Eastern Gate”
  9.            Nili Brosh – “A Matter of Perception”
  10.          Gretchen Menn – “Scrap Metal”
  11.          Yvette Young – “Hydra”


For cover art, information and to stream “She Rocks, Vol. 1”, visit:


About Favored Nations

Favored Nations Entertainment was founded in 1999 by guitarist Steve Vai as a label focusing on guitar-based music. The first studio album it released was Coming to Your Senses by guitarist Frank Gambale in 2000. Soon afterwards, a variety of artists such as Eric Johnson, Dweezil Zappa, Larry Carlton, and Steve Lukather, Neal Schon, Johnny Hiland, Stanley Jordan and Novecento, Allan Holdsworth, John Petrucci, Marty Friedman, The Yardbirds, Dave Weiner, Tommy Emmanuel and Peppino D’Agostino had also signed to Favored Nations. The label continues to curate guitar-based releases. Find out more at


About The Women’s International Music Network (The WiMN)

Founded in 2012, the Women’s International Music Network unites women who work within all facets of the music and audio industries. With as its hub, the WiMN provides a community for women within the industry while enriching their careers and musical experiences through networking, education and sharing. The Women’s International Music Network produces events such as the Women’s Music Summit, the WiMN She Rocks Showcases, and the She Rocks Awards. The organization hosts panels, workshops and education sessions and is founded by music industry veteran Laura B. Whitmore. For more information, visit


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily