SATCHMODE Premieres New Single “Happiness” via All Things Go Debut Album Love Hz Available February 7, 2017

Comment Off 168 Views
Premieres New Single “Happiness” via All Things Go
Debut Album Love Hz Available February 7, 2017
Satchmode, credit Chris Boulos
“The sign of a good musician is that they don’t just digest their influences, but rather they re-purpose them into something fresh, vibrant, and inspired. Built from a foundation of warm synths, balearic guitar, and vocal hooks that wistfully drift like clouds in the night sky, [“Further Away”] hits the mark as a stunning, 80’s new wave inspired trip down memory lane.” – Indie Shuffle
“As crisp and beautifully evocative as the Los Angeles twilight” – Clash Music
“This marvelously 80’s track [‘Hall & Oates’] sports an upbeat groove, sweet harmonies and catchy synth riffs.” – The Wild Honey Pie
LA-based dream pop band Satchmode have announced their highly-anticipated debut album Love Hz, available on February 7, 2017. PRESS HERE to listen to infectious lead single “Happiness,” which premiered on All Things Go. Allison Raskin, cofounder/star of the popular YouTube channel Just Between Us, directed a music video for the song with a primarily female and LGBT cast and crew, which premiered on her channel today. PRESS HERE to watch!
Over the past two years, lead singer/songwriter/producer Gabe Donnay pieced together the songs that would become Love Hz as sonic skeletons in his home studio to expand them with the band in tow. Throughout 2016, a slate of well-received singles (including “Further Away“, “State of Mind“, and “Undertow“) have paved the way for the album, garnering over one million streams and multiple features on iTunes and Spotify.
With propulsive synths, neon energy, and hypnotic electro pop harmonies, the Los Angeles quartet-Gabe, Eric Downs, Bo Jacobson, and Sam Skolfield-bring heartbreak to the dance floor. Since emerging in 2013, the group’s distinctive brand of dream pop continues to enchant. Over the course of 2014’s Collide EP and the Afterglow EP in 2015, they landed 5 tracks on the Top 10 of Hype Machine, racked up 4 million-plus cumulative streams, and earned acclaim from outlets such as Dancing Astronaut, Indie Shuffle, The Wild Honey Pie, and many more in addition to placements on prominent YouTube channels such as La Bella Musique and Mr. Suicide Sheep.
Love Hz Track Listing:
1. A Picture of Two Lovers
2. Hall & Oates
3. Don’t Give Up On Me
4. Further Away
5. State of Mind
6. Undertow
7. Love Hz
8. Never Gonna Take You Back
9. The Smallest Things
10. In/Between
11. Happiness
Album Art
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily