Comment Off 39 Views

Pre-order Underway For Two-Disc Set That Includes Smith’s
GRAMMY®-Winning Debut Album Plus A Second Disc With
The New Song “Drowning Shadows,” Collaborations With
Disclosure, Mary J. Blige, A$AP Rocky, John Legend And More
In The Lonely Hour Has Sold Nearly Nine Million Copies Worldwide
Smith’s “Writing’s On The Wall,” The Theme Song For SPECTRE,
Is The First James Bond Theme To Hit No. 1 On UK Singles Chart
On November 6, Capitol Records will release Sam Smith’s In The Lonely Hour (Drowning Shadows Edition). The double-disc set will include the 14-track deluxe version of Smith’s GRAMMY®-winning debut album, In The Lonely Hour, plus a nine-song disc that features a brand new original song by Smith entitled “Drowning Shadows,” live and alternate takes of songs from In The Lonely Hour, cover songs and collaborations with Disclosure, Mary J. Blige, A$AP Rocky and John Legend.
In The Lonely Hour (Drowning Shadows Edition) will be available in digital, CD and vinyl formats. It can be pre-ordered HERE.
Released in the U.S. on June 17, 2014, In The Lonely Hour sold more copies in its first week of release than any other U.K. male artist debut in the 23-year history of SoundScan. Smith was the only artist to sell one million albums in both the U.S. and the U.K. in 2014. To date, adjusted album sales in the U.S. exceed four million and the album has sold nearly nine million copies worldwide. Smith set a record for the most ever GRAMMY® Awards received by a U.K. artist following the release of a debut album, winning for Best New Artist, Best Pop Vocal Album and for both Record and Song of the Year for “Stay With Me.” He has been honored with numerous other awards, including three BRIT Awards, six MOBO Awards, Q and AMA Awards.
In The Lonely Hour (Drowning Shadows Edition) features Smith performing the 6x Platinum No. 1 single “Stay With Me” with Mary J. Blige and includes the duet of “Lay Me Down” that he recorded with John Legend for Comic Relief’s Red Nose Day. A$AP Rocky is featured on an alternate version of “I’m Not The Only One.” Smith teams up with Disclosure on two songs: a live version of the 3x Platinum hit “Latch,” recorded at Madison Square Garden in New York City, and an acoustic version of the No. 1 dance club hit “Omen.”
Smith recorded “Writing’s On The Wall,” the theme song to SPECTRE, the 24th James Bond adventure. It marks the first James Bond theme song recorded by a British male solo artist since 1965. The track, written by Smith and Jimmy Napes, is the first Bond theme ever to hit No. 1 on the U.K. Singles chart. It can be purchased HERE and streamed HERE. SPECTRE will be released in the U.S. on November 6.
In The Lonely HourDrowning Shadows Edition – Tracklisting
Disc 1
1.  Money On My Mind
2.  Good Thing
3.  Stay With Me
4.  Leave Your Lover
5.  I’m Not The Only One
6.  I’ve Told You Now
7.  Like I Can
8.  Life Support
9.  Not In That Way
10.  Lay Me Down
11.  Restart
12.  Latch (Acoustic)
13.  La La La
14.  Make It To Me
Disc 2
1.  Drowning Shadows
2.  Love Is A Losing Game
3.  Nirvana
4.  How Will I Know?
5.  Omen (Acoustic) Feat. Disclosure
6.  Latch Feat. Disclosure (Live from Madison Square Garden, New York)
7.  Stay With Me Feat. Mary J. Blige
8.  I’m Not The Only One Feat. A$AP Rocky
9.  Lay Me Down Feat. John Legend
or visit:
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily