SAGA’s new album Sagacity will be released as a 2CD set and on digital formats on July 22, 2014 in North America, via earMusic / Eagle Rock Entertainment

Comment Off 19 Views

Contact: Carol Kaye

Kayos Productions, Inc.     


 (212) 366.9970














New York, NY (June 25, 2014) –SAGA’s new album Sagacity will be released as a 2CD set and on digital formats on July 22, 2014 in North America, via earMusic / Eagle Rock Entertainment. The Canadian progressive rockers manage to keep their characteristic sound alive while adding a modern touch to their music.




Or as Michael Sadler puts it:


“For me this album marks a return to many of the signature elements that put Saga on the map at the onset of the band’s career, while maintaining a firm grip on the here and now. The balance between past, present and future is the key and I think that’s what we’ve managed to achieve. Quite simply, this is SAGA…2014!”




He certainly got it right. Sagacity has the striking guitar riffs, which go hand-in-hand with the extensive keyboard arrangement, along with Michael Sadler’s characteristic voice. SAGA welcomes you with an enjoyable familiarity and an album full of 12 progressive rock anthems.




Sagacity – the English expression which stands for wisdom and cleverness – pun intended – has always been a huge part of the band’s philosophy. SAGA has gotten wiser over the years, which shows in their thoughtful, multileveled lyrics, and their creative, inventive musical arrangements. Their richness of ideas reflects on the typical but always fresh keyboard sounds as well as their melodies. To top it off, there is Michael Sadler’s distinctive voice, which molds the sound of SAGA.




Sagacity has it all – and more.




The 2CD includes a bonus CD, Saga Hits, including nine live recordings from an energetic performance at the SWR1 Rockarena festival in 2013. Ranging from one classic like “The Cross” to “On The Loose, the bonus CD surely captures the incredible live atmosphere of that night.




Coinciding with the album release, SAGA will tour all over Europe on a double headliner tour with Magnum.


There is just one thing left to say: welcome to SAGA 2014!




For a sneak peak at SAGA’S Sagacity, click here to check out a band interview:




Click here to listen to “Let It Slide” –






SAGA is:


Michael Sadler – vocals


Ian Crichton – lead guitar


Jim Crichton – bass, keyboards


Jim Gilmour – keyboards, vocals, clarinet


Mike Thorne – drums, vocals




For more information on Saga, please visit: 




For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at [email protected]. Follow us on Facebook at




Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:







Follow earMusic at:














•   Let It Slide


•   Vital Signs


•   It Doesn’t Matter (Who You Are)


•   Go With The Flow


•   Press 9


•   Wake Up


•   Don’t Forget To Breathe


•   The Further You Go


•   On My Way


•    No Two Sides


•    Luck


•    I’ll Be






•   Careful Where You Sleep


•   Mouse In A Maze


•   You’re Not Alone


•   The Cross


•   Scratching The Surface


•   Humble Stance


•   On The Loose


•   Wind Him Up


•   Don’t Be Late


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily