RadioBlack Premieres New Video “Thread (I Am)” via idobi Radio

Comment Off 32 Views
Premieres New Video “Thread (I Am)”
New Self-Titled Album Available Now:
Previously Featured on

Los Angeles, CAJune 28, 2017 – Rock band RadioBlack is thrilled to announce that they have premiered their brand new video “Thread (I Am)” today. Fans can watch it now via idobi Radio, here: The track comes from the band’s debut self-titled release, RadioBlack, which was released on May 12th,

2017, and has previously been featured on  Guitar World,  Loudwire, and  PureVolume. For more information or to purchase the album, please visit:


On the new video, the band shares: “We shot the ‘Thread’ video in just a couple of hours. We wanted to find a way to capture the energy that drives our live show and we thought this video was a good opportunity to do that. Sometimes in a video shoot setting you can lose some of that energy and intensity, so when we started the shoot we decided to just lay it all out there the way we do live. I think that came across.
RadioBlack is lead by singer/guitarist TJ Courtney, whose vocals and melodic songwriting blend grunge and 90’s inspired alternative rock. With drummer Derek Gledhill (founding member of Smile Empty Soul) and bassist Hayato Takano, a seasoned touring player, the ensemble makes for a powerhouse trio.
Prior to this new line-up, TJ recorded tracks at the Foo Fighters’ private recording facility, Studio 606, with producer John “Lou” Lousteau and a lineup of studio players including Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters), Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy), Chris Chaney (Jane’s Addiction), and Mick Murphy (My Ruin, Chevy Metal). The production team was rounded out by Fireball Ministry front-man and “Sound City” documentary producer Jim Rota, and Brad Smith of Blind Melon. The recordings have since evolved into Radioblack’s debut album – a head-banging and energetic collection of tracks.
More information available on social media at @radioblackband:


RadioBlack Tracklist:
1. “See Myself Out”
2. “Sunny Daze”
3. “Into The Sky”
4. “Run Away”
5. “Enemies”
6. “Can’t Stop”
7. “Thread (I Am)”
8. “Am I Awake”
9. “Reinvent”
10. “Moment’s Weakness”
11. “Nothing Is Permanent”
12. “Wrong Places”
Big Picture Media
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily