Princess Grace Awards Ceremony 2015, Friday, September 25, 2015

Comment Off 57 Views



The Princess Grace Foundation-USA is a non-profit, publicly-supported foundation, headquartered in New York City and founded 33 years ago by Prince Rainier III of Monaco to honor his wife, Princess Grace’s [Kelly] legacy.  The Foundation’s mission is dedicated to identifying and assisting emerging talent in theater, dance, and film by awarding grants in the form of scholarships, apprenticeships, and fellowships.  Since the Foundation’s inception, more than 800 recipients have been awarded, totaling over $13 million. Some notable Princess Grace Awards recipients in Film include: Emmy winner Cary Fukunaga, director of True Detective, Sin Nombre and Jane Eyre; Jon M. Chu director of Justin Bieber: Never Say Never, G.I. Joe and upcoming Jem and The Holograms; Stephen Hillenburg, creator of SpongeBob SquarePants. Theater recipients include: Tony Award winner for Best Direction of a Play, Anna D. Shapiro; Pulitzer and Tony Award winning playwright Tony Kushner; Golden Globe nominee Oscar Isaac; and Academy Award winner Eric Simonson;.  Dance/Choreography recipients include: Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater Artistic Director Robert Battle; American Ballet Theatre’s Gillian Murphy and Isabella Boylston and New York City Ballet’s Tiler Peck and Maria Kowroski; as well as choreographers Kyle Abraham and Camille A. Brown.

For more information about the Princess Grace Awards program, please visit



Twitter: @PrincessGraceUS

Instagram: @PrincessGraceUS

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily