Poo Bear’s “Hard 2 Face Reality” Featuring Justin Bieber & Jay Electronica Has Garnered Release Praise From Rolling Stone, The New York Times, MTV, ABC News, Complex And Many More

Comment Off 52 Views

Poo Bear’s “Hard 2 Face Reality” Featuring Justin Bieber & Jay Electronica Has Garnered Release Praise From Rolling Stone, The New York Times,

MTV, ABC News, Complex And Many More


Emotional Lyric Video Quickly Became YouTube’s #2 Trending Video

And Has Now Surpassed 10 Million Views



Featuring Additional Collaborations with Jennifer Lopez, J Balvin, Skrillex, Juanes, Ty Dolla $ign, Anitta, Zara Larsson, & More


“Poo Bear Talks New Justin Bieber Collaboration, Star-Studded Solo Album” – Rolling Stone


“PLAYLIST (Lead Pick), the tracks that caught our attention this week: Poo Bear Featuring Justin Bieber & Jay Electronica, Hard 2 Face Reality” – The New York Times




“Poo Bear Links Up With Justin Bieber and Jay Electronica …and we’re here for it.” – Complex


“Listen to Justin Bieber’s mournful vocals on Poo Bear’s new single” –ABC News Radio




Poo Bear Presents: Bearthday Music Tracklisting
1. Hard 2 Face Reality (ft. Justin Bieber and Jay Electronica)
2. Put Your Lovin Where Your Mouth Is (ft. Jennifer Lopez)
3. Perdido (ft. J Balvin)
4. Will I See You (ft. Anitta)
5. All We Can Do (Poo Bear and Juanes)
6. Shade (ft. Elvana)
7. Inevitable (ft. Sasha Sirota)
8. Either (ft. Zara Larsson)
9. From Here (ft. Nikki Vianna and LAZR)
10. That Shit Go (ft. Ty Dolla $ign)
11. Moves (ft. Nechie)
12. Vegas (ft. LAZR)
13. On My Kids (ft. RaRa)
14. Blessing And A Curse (ft. Ashley Joi)
15. Early or Late

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

GRAMMY® Award-winning songwriter and producer Poo Bear unites some of the hottest names in pop, hip-hop, Latin, R&B, and electronic music for his upcoming full-length debut, Poo Bear Presents Bearthday Music—arriving in stores and online Friday April 27, 2018 via Capitol Music Group. This special bilingual collaborative album properly ushers the preeminent writer and enigmatic presence into the spotlight for the first time. POO BEAR PRESENTS BEARTHDAY MUSIC is available for pre-order HERE. Fans who pre-order the album will instantly receive “Hard 2 Face Reality”.


An inimitable curator of unparalleled influence, Poo Bear assembled an event-size cast of guests for what will be the first in a series of Poo Bear Presents releases, happening annually like a birthday. To celebrate the announcement, he serves up the new single “Hard 2 Face Reality” [feat. Justin Bieber & Jay Electronica]. A blockbuster collaboration, the track showcases the energy and ambition that define Bearthday Music. It also follows up the previously released “All We Can Do” [feat. Juanes] and “Will I See” [feat. Anitta], which has racked up 16.1 million Spotify streams to date. Other cameos include longtime friends and frequent collaborators Jennifer Lopez, Skrillex, Zara Larsson, Ty Dolla $ign, and more. Check out the full tracklisting below.


The record represents an important milestone for Poo Bear. It’s a moment for him to share his artistry and “Passion projects” among friends as he delivers a unique platform for mega-stars to unleash music off-cycle and a venue to showcase buzzing talent.  It’s unlike anything else he’s done—or that anybody else has done for that matter.


Emerging in 2001, the four-time GRAMMY® Award-winning songwriter and producer began collaborating with the likes of 112 and Jill Scott before co-writing “Caught Up” for Usher‘s RIAA diamond-certified classic Confessions in 2004. Along the way, everyone from Big Boi and Lupe Fiasco to Chris BrownKelly Rowland, and Mariah Carey sought out his pen, prose, and perspective. Introduced to Justin Bieber in 2013, he became a collaborator to the pop icon on Journals and Purpose, co-writing “Where Are Ü Now,” “What Do You Mean?,” “PYD,” “Hold Tight, “All That Matters, and more.


Regularly on the Billboard Hot 100 in 2017, Poo Bear‘s nimble curiosity and hyper creativity would define a string of genre-busting smashes, including David Guetta‘s “2U,” DJ Khaled‘s “I’m the One” [feat. Justin BieberQuavoChance the Rapper, & Lil Wayne], Luis Fonsi‘s “Despacito” (Remix) [feat. Daddy Yankee & Justin Bieber] (for which he received a “Song of the Year” nom at the GRAMMYS and “Songwriter of the Year” nom at the Billboard Latin Music Awards), Latin Grammy Award Winning album “Energia” by J Balvin, and more. Simultaneously, he dropped his first solo single “Will I See You” [feat. Anitta] and generated over 10 million Spotify streams and 32 million YouTube/VEVO views.





Connect With Poo Bear Via:

Official Website – Facebook – Twitter – Instagram

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily