‘PEACEFUL EASY FEELING: THE SONGS OF JACK TEMPCHIN’ OUT; Video for “Privacy,” Previously Unrecorded Track Written by Jack Tempchin & Glenn Frey, Premieres

Comment Off 50 Views
Video for “Privacy,” Previously Unrecorded Track Written by Jack Tempchin & Glenn Frey, Premieres Today
Singer/songwriter Jack Tempchin has five multi-platinum Eagles songs to his credit, two of which are on the RIAA-certified Best-Selling Album of the 20th Century: Eagles: Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975. Tempchin’s “Peaceful Easy Feeling” and “Already Gone” (co-written with Rob Strandlund) are also featured in the recent History of the Eagles documentary by Alex Gibney. Other cuts appear on Hell Freezes Over and Long Road Out of Eden. During the Eagles’ 14-year hiatus, Tempchin co-wrote radio hits for Glenn Frey’s solo career, including “Smuggler’s Blues” and “You Belong to The City” from the “Miami Vice” TV soundtrack. Other Tempchin-penned songs have been covered/performed by George Jones, Emmylou Harris, Tom Waits, Glen Campbell, Chris Hillman, Jackson Browne, Dwight Yoakam, Linda Ronstadt, Patty Loveless, Trisha Yearwood, Tanya Tucker, Randy Meisner, Tom Rush, Kate Wolf, Richie Havens, Dave Edmunds, Vince Gill, My Morning Jacket, and a Top 10 hit with rocker Johnny Rivers: “Slow Dancing Swayin’ To The Music.”

With support from new label Blue Elan Records, Tempchin’s on track to put out his fourth release in 24 months — Peaceful Easy Feeling – The Songs Of Jack Tempchin – on August 25, which pays tribute to songwriting partner and pal Glenn Frey with Tempchin’s own versions of a dozen popular tracks, including previously unrecorded songs, such as “Privacy.”

Written in 2002, “Privacy” is one of the last songs that Tempchin & Frey ever wrote.  The song tackles the issue, in a humous way, of our vanishing privacy, which Jack considers one of the most important issues of our time.

You can check out the video for “Privacy” HERE.

Additionally, Peaceful Easy Feeling – The Songs of Jack Tempchin features special guest vocalists Rita Coolidge, Janiva Magness, Chris Hillman, and Herb Pedersen.

Peaceful Easy Feeling–The Songs of Jack Tempchin Track List:

Peaceful Easy Feeling

Part of Me, Part of You

Slow Dancing (featuring Rita Coolidge)

The One You Love

Soul Searchin’ (featuring Janiva Magness)

Already Gone (featuring Chris Hillman and Herb Pedersen)


Everybody’s Gonna Love Somebody Tonight

Party Town

It’s Your World Now


“This album is dedicated to my great friend of 46 years, Glenn Frey. Glenn and I always had a fabulous time writing songs together. We would talk about our lives and laugh. He was the funniest person I’ve ever had the pleasure to know. It was my great good fortune that my buddy happened to be one of the best songwriters of all time. Goodbye my friend and musical brother. Thanks for all the wonderful times.” – Jack Tempchin

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily