Octave Minds (= Boys Noize + Chilly Gonzales) reveal “Anthem” + Album out 9/15 via Boysnoize Records

Comment Off 28 Views

Octave Minds (= Boys Noize and Chilly Gonzales) Reveal “Anthem” via Mixmag HERE

Octave Minds combine 88 keys and 808 kicks on their album, which features Chance The Rapper

Release September 15th via Boysnoize Records
Pre-order HERE download one track instantly

FADER Premieres “Symmetry Slice” video HERE

Octave Minds are sharing their 3rd track from the upcoming album today, you can hear it via Mixmag.

The duo, comprised of Boys Noize (Dog Blood, Skrillex, Mr Oizo) and Canadian composer Chilly Gonzales (Daft Punk, Drake, Peaches) join forces once again for a new collaborative project called Octave Minds. Described as New Age-Electronic-Romance, the album will come out on September 15th 2014 via Boysnoize Records.

Their vibe includes a mixture of crafted piano composition and pumping techno beats. The two befriended and created an excellent Ivory Tower in 2010. Since then, the pair has reunited once again for a full-blown album, with a feature by Chance The Rapper & the Social Experiment.

Last week, The FADER premiered “Symmetry Slice”, the first music video from Octave Minds, combining 88 keys and 808 kicks by Boys Noize and Chilly Gonzales HERE. FADER said: “Octave Minds carry the cinematic spirit of their music over to into its multimedia presentation: the video for the track “Symmetry Slice,” embedded above, is the first in a series of videos directed by Berlin-based filmmaker Rolf Bremer. Making the most of leaving things out, the clip sets emotional parameters for the viewer, offering a dream-like sequence that suggests formative experience and mortality, but lets us draw our own verbalized narrative from the proceedings.”

Please immerse yourself into Boys Noize and Chilly Gonzales’ 88 keys and 808 kicks sounds on Octave Minds.

Octave Minds – Octave Minds (out 9/15):
01. Symmetry Slice
02. Anthem
03. Initials KK
04. Tap Dance (feat. Chance The Rapper & the Social Experiment)
05. Royalty
06. Om
07. Together
08. Projectionist
09. Done Deal
10. In Silence
11. Symmetry Slice, Pt. 2
12. Rave Face (Bonus Track)

Pre-order + get instant free track here:

Free to share “In Silence” via soundcloud HERE

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Newswire

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily