Molly Moore Releases Debut Album Voice on the Internet

Comment Off 60 Views

Releases Debut Album Voice on the Internet
PRESS HERE to Listen

Featuring Single “Get Out Of My Head”

(Album Artwork)

“Molly Moore is more than a ‘Voice on the Internet.’ Moore has a unique opportunity to radiate on her own [and] wants listeners to think of her in vivid shades of self-confidence. She is building a world around empowerment and expression, and Voice on the Internet is just one means of shouting that passion into the world.” – Paper Magazine

“Molly Moore unleashes the empowerment anthem of 2020” – Hollywood Life

“[Molly Moore] weaves an emotive tale of whimsical self-discovery” – PopCrush

“[Voice on the Internet] is Molly the artist at her best and most honest” – LA Weekly

“[Molly Moore] continues to make inroads in the pop world” –

Pop singer, songwriter, and producer Molly Moore has released her debut full-length album, Voice on the Internet – PRESS HERE to listen/stream and PRESS HERE to check out her interview with Paper Magazine. The album features latest single, “Get Out of My Head,” a multi-layered beat-heavy autobiographical track which shares Molly’s story from where she started to where she was when she wrote it. “It was important for me to talk about having body issues, being bullied, my dad passing away, because I think these were all big, defining moments in my life that I’ve never addressed before in my music,” Molly shares. PRESS HERE to listen.

Voice on the Internet taps into Molly’s encapsulated thoughts and emotions following the passing of her father, the end of a long-term relationship, and is an ode to her journey towards self-discovery. The album opens with a sentimental note, “my dad used to tell me the light within you is greater than the darkness without.” Taking those words to heart, Molly poured herself into her music, gathering the emotions and experiences from her past and repurposing them with candy-coated vocals to create her stunning debut album. On her voyage creating these tracks, Molly has been able to find who she is again, not letting the world around her dictate the creative world she has built for herself and using this music to be her voice on the internet.

“It’s been a really cathartic experience making this body of work. I was in a lot of pain at the beginning of this process and I think I’ve done a lot of healing since and through creating these songs,” Molly shares. “This album is about my first real heartbreak, social media, self-discovery, and independence. It’s an album for people to play when they want to text their ex but shouldn’t. It’s a strong embrace of the good, the bad and the ugly sides of who I am, who I’ve been, and what I’ve been through. It’s a beginning for me and I’m so excited to share it with the world finally.”

The New York-born and Los Angeles-based songstress spouts raw thoughts through real anthems on Voice on the Internet including lead single “Handsomer” ft. Maty Noyes, an intoxicating post break-up banger, as well as the space-aged pop track “Always Gonna Love You,” which was written and produced over FaceTime in the first month of quarantine and passionately captures the sensations of untimely love, and puckish single “I Do” about being disgusted by someone who plays games with you. The album also features “Careful” and “Identity Crisis,” which share a complimentary message about being addicted to social media and the difficulties of knowing if what you see online is real, alongside previous singles “IRL,” “I love you but I don’t like you,” and “Be Here Now.”

For as much as Molly Moore’s music speaks to a 5G generation, her straight-shooting lyrics, soulful timbre, and psychedelically spun style transcend eras. Molly’s art quietly impacted pop from behind-the-scenes and in the spotlight. As a songwriter, she’s written for multiplatinum pop superstar Jesse McCartney, K-pop phenomenon EXO, as well as Grammy-nominee, actress, and singer Lea Michele, and has composed children’s music for the Hasbro animated series Hanazuki. As an artist, Molly was previously one-half of pop duo Cosmos & Creature with her then-boyfriend Brandyn Burnette, and signed to Steve Aoki’s Dim Mak label, garnered over 26 million streams, played sold-out shows at The Roxy and The Troubador in Los Angeles, and shared the stage with artists such as Dua Lipa, John Mayer, and Bebe Rexha. Since the breakup and end of her former project as well as the sudden loss of her father, Molly has ventured off to create her own music, telling her personal journey while tapping into relatable experiences of heartache, loss, body issues, vulnerability, independence, and overall, self-acceptance. An incredible artist in her own right, Molly has amassed over 13 million streams and praise from the likes of PopDust, Ladygunn, LA Weekly, PopCrush, Impose Magazine,, and Atwood Magazine amongst others.

Voice on the Internet Track Listing:
1. Intro ~ The Light Within
2. Get Out Of My Head
3. Handsomer ft. Maty Noyes
4. Careful
5. IRL
6. Cold Seltzer
7. I Do
8. Don’t Wanna Talk
9. Over Getting Over You
10. i love you but i don’t like you
11. …Hit Me Baby One More Time
12. I Can’t Hear Ya!
13. Don’t Call Me
14. Famous
15. Probably Shouldn’t
16. Identity Crisis
17. Be Here Now
18. Voice On The Internet
19. Always Gonna Love You
20. Outro

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Soundcloud | YouTube | Website

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Newswire

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily