Lucero Release New Album Live From Atlanta Today via Liberty & Lament/INgrooves

Comment Off 40 Views
Lucero Release New Album Live From Atlanta Today

Catch Them Live This September

Lucero’s first-ever live album, Live From Atlanta, is out today via Liberty & Lament/INgrooves.  The album is a career-spanning collection of songs recorded over three nights in Atlanta’s Terminal West on Nov. 22nd, 23rd and 24th. It’s a greatest hits collection with songs played the way they were meant to be heard; with horns, pianos, and whiskey-fueled audience sing-alongs.  The album is being released as a 2 Disc CD Set, 4 LP Vinyl Box Set, and digital download.  It hosts over two hours of live music, and art includes photographs from the live show. Listen to the full album via SPIN or stream the full live album on Pandora.

Live From Atlanta’s extensive assortment of songs proves that Lucero is a band that absolutely everyone can enjoy. They’re part country, part folk, with sprinklings of punk rock so it’s safe to say this seven piece covers the musical gamut. Even the band members have varying opinions on how to define their sound. “We’re each playing in a completely different band. We’re on stage and each playing in our own Lucero. I’m not sure that’s how it works for other bands,” comments Nichols.
However you classify Lucero, Live from Atlanta will meet and then exceed your expectations. Of course, after you listen to it you’ll be dying to see the band live so be sure to catch one of the band’s crowd-stomping live shows this fall. Dates are below and on August 18th stay tuned to the Lucero newsfeed for the next big announcement!

Upcoming Tour Dates
9/05 – Carbondale, IL – Hangar 9
9/06 – Cincinnati, OH — Riverbend Music Center
907 – Toronto, CA — Riot Fest
9/08 – Detroit, MI – Majestic Theatre
9/09 – Lansing, MI – The Loft
9/11 – Iowa City, IA – Blue Moose Tap House
9/12 – Fargo, ND – Fargo Brewing Company
9/13 – St. Paul, MN – Midway Stadium
9/16 – Omaha, NE – Slowdown
9/17 – Tulsa, OK – Cain’s Ballroom
9/18 – Dallas, TX – Southside Ballroom
9/19 – Roswell, NM – The Liberty
9/20 –Denver, CO – Riot Fest
9/21 – Denver, CO – Sport Authority Field At Mile High
9/27 – Baltimore, MD – The Shindig Festival
10/11 – Birmingham, AL – Cask and Drum

Amazon, LP

Live From Atlanta Tracklist
1. I Can Get Us Out Of Here
2. On My Way Downtown
3. Nights Like These
4. Sounds Of The City
5. I’ll Just Fall
6. Union Pacific Line
7. Sweet Little Thing
8. Slow Dancing
9. Women & Work
10. Raising Hell
11. Texas & Tennessee
12. Breathless Love
13. Goodbye Again
14. Juniper
15. Tonight Ain’t Gonna Be Good
16. My Best Girl

1. Like Lightning
2. Summer Song
3. It Gets The Worst At Night
4. That Much Further West
5. Mom
6. The War
7. All Sewn Up
8. What Else Would You Have Me Be?
9. Tears Don’t Matter Much
10. Drink Till We’re Gone
11. Rick’s Boogie
12. Bastard’s Lullaby
13. It May Be Too Late
14. A Dangerous Thing
15. The Last Song
16. Fistful Of Tears

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily