Los Angeles’ Repeater have released their new full length self-titled album via A Diamond Heart Production

Comment Off 17 Views



“If you drafted the best artistic elements of Nada Surf, The Postal Service, The Killers and MGMT into one super group, you would have Repeater.Diehard fans of The Cure, Placebo, Interpol, She Wants Revenge and the Faint will love this. ‘Repeater’ promises to be one of the best albums of 2014.” – Popdose

Los Angeles, CA – November 18, 2014 – Los Angeles’ Repeater have released their new full length self-titled album via A Diamond Heart Production. This is the 3rd full-length release from the group and is available to purchase on iTunes. Fans can stream the album for a limited time exclusively on Last.fm.

“‘Repeater’ is an exercise in deconstruction, but not in the usual sense,” explains songwriter and vocalist Steve Krolikowski. “Instead of rearranging elements in the postmodern fashion, the songs were stripped bare, structure intact. Draped over a simple skeleton of beats, bassline, and vocal melody, a new layered studio sound fills the void left by a foundational breakup. You can hear elements of the band’s post punk and DIY aesthetic intermingled with Enoisms, 4AD snow, and alternative jangle, all supporting an earnest effort to put the song first.”
Repeater is an evolving band and project formed in 2005 by main writer Steve Krolikowski. From the remains of darkwave band The Main Frame, Repeater began in Long Beach as a foray into the sweeter indie and post-punk sounds of The Cure, Chameleons, Mew, and even Bowie, with an ear for current sounds above and below the fold. Through the course of several lineup changes, 3 EPs and 3 albums, they have created sounds evocative of Brit-rock, Gothic, post-hardcore, and most lately, layered pop music with an emphasis on craft.


The product of renewal and perseverance after a band breakup and many months in the studio with Christopher Fudurich, Repeater (self titled) is a collection of pop-oriented songs with an emphasis on rhythm, synth, and the dual vocals of Steve Krolikowski and Tess Shapiro.

Repeater Tracklisting:


1.     Lonely

2.     Work Things Out

3.     Captive

4.     Black Rock Desert

5.     Innocent

6.     Hide the Sun

7.     Keep My Shape

8.     Forms of Evil

9.     Never Forget

10.  Uniform

Repeater Online:

Official Website – www.repeaterband.com

Facebook – www.facebook.com/repeaterband

Twitter – www.twitter.com/repeaterband


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily