LAUREL & THE LOVE-IN Release Debut Album Don’t Love Nobody

Comment Off 66 Views
Release Debut Album
Don’t Love Nobody

Album Featured on The Vinyl District
June 24, 2016 – Nashville, TN Today, “rootsy as it gets” (The Deli Nashville) rock ‘n’ roll band Laurel & the Love-in released their debut record, Don’t Love Nobody. Featuring the singles, “Gonna Do” and “Got A Light“, Don’t Love Nobody is a Nashville throwback rock and roll blend of bad attitude and Southern spunk, powered by Laurel Sorenson’s bold, smoky vocals.  Fans can stream the entire album and read an exclusive ‘First Date’ feature with the band on The Vinyl District. The album is now available for free download on NoiseTrade, here.
To celebrate the release of Don’t Love Nobody, Laurel & The Love-in will be playing a very special album release show tomorrow, June 25th, at Meal Ticket in Nashville, alongside special guests Milk People, The Bumbs and Katie Pruitt. For more information, please visit:
Fronted by vocal Planned Parenthood supporter, co-founder of Babe Booking (a company that organizes events to support women in the music industry) and unapologetically vibrant personality and songwriter, Laurel Sorenson, Laurel & The Love-in cite a range of soulful and bluesy influences, including Amy WinehouseAlabama Shakes and Grace Potter & the Nocturnals, meshed with rock classics Led ZeppelinThe Beatles and The Ramones. The result is a sound that is both retro, yet fresh and an onstage presence that is both mature, yet wild with frenetic energy.
Laurel & the Love-in is Laurel Sorenson (vocals, keys), Ian Kendall (guitar), Michael Rasile, (drums), John Lattimer (bass) and Veronica Selby (background vocals). Sorenson says of the forthcoming albumWhen we’re kids, we watch movies, listen to songs and read books about what love is going to be like. ‘Don’t Love Nobody’ tells a coming-of-age story about the disillusionment that follows when those expectations aren’t met on the journey to self-reliance and ultimately self-acceptance.”
Don’t Love Nobody Tracklisting

1. No More
2. Without You Blues
3. Got a Light
4. Can’t Wait
5. Prescription
6. Love Don’t Love Nobody
7. Want You For Your Body
8. Big Bad Wolf
9. Ride the Rails
10. Gonna Do
For more information, please visit:

Big Picture Media

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily