Junior League of Sarasota announces new leadership for 2019-2020 & highlights accomplishments of past year

Comment Off 93 Views
Junior League of Sarasota announces new leadership for 2019-2020 & highlights accomplishments of past year
SARASOTA, Fl., – July 1, 2019 – In May 2019, the Junior League of Sarasota held its Annual Dinner at The Art Ovation Hotel to celebrate accomplishments, present the annual awards, and announce the new board of directors and management teams that will serve during the 2019-2020 League year. The Board of Directors will oversee the governance of the league, while the Management Team carries out the day-to-day, general activities of the league.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Alicia Chalmers, President

Melissa Hembree, President-Elect

Ella Lewis, Executive Vice President

Kendra Gemma, Secretary

Ashley Salter, Treasurer

Barbie Nilsen, Board At Large Member

Debbie Shapiro, Board At Large Member

Lindsay Nock, Board At Large Member

Laura Mayhew Purcell, Administrative Assistant to the President

2019-2020 Management Team Members

Ella Lewis, Executive Vice President

Ashley Giasone, Executive Vice President-Elect

Ashley Light, Community Vice President

Jenn Kelly, Finance Vice President

Renee Ryckman, Communications Vice President

Cindy Urbano, Membership Vice President

Lisa Beckstein, Sustainer Vice President

Corey Talbot, Records Management Vice President

Naomi Campbell, Assistant Treasurer

Laura Conaboy, Administrative Assistant to the Executive Vice President

The Junior League of Sarasota honors certain women and committees who go above and beyond when carrying out the mission of the League. This year, these women/committees were honored at the Annual Dinner:

Spirit of the League – Gillian Hagerty

Team of the Year –  State Public Affair Committee and Training Committee

Community Impact – Renee Ryckman

New Member – Lauren Glassman

Active of the Year – Lea Graf

President’s Award – Kelly Fernandez and Hellen Dobbins

Sustainer of Year – Barbara Wall-Magee

Sustainer Comm Svc – Debbie Shapiro

Hall of Fame  – Wendy Hopkins

For more information on Junior League, please visit www.jlsarasota.org


The Junior League of Sarasota is an organization of women committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women, and improving the community through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable. 3330 S. Tamiami Trail, Suite 3, Sarasota, FL 34239 Tel: 941-953-5600

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily