Jason Derulo lit up the audience last night at the iHeartRadio Theater in Burbank, CA for his “Talk Dirty” iHeartRadio Album Release Party

Comment Off 38 Views

Jason Derulo lit up the audience last night at the iHeartRadio Theater in Burbank, CA for his “Talk Dirty” iHeartRadio Album Release Party.  The party, hosted by 102.7 KIIS-FM’s Nessa, was broadcast live on-air as a 30-minute special on all Clear Channel Radio Stations with a 60-minute live video stream online across station websites and iHeartRadio.com.


Jason opened up the party discussing his neck injury and how writing the “Talk Dirty” album brought him out of the darkness and saved his life.  He stated that this album explains who Jason Derulo really is.


The hands featured on the album cover were a hand models, however the image for the cover of the original single were Jordin’s (Sparks) hands, but she was unavailable the day of the album shoot.


He performed eight songs off the album including: “Talk Dirty,” “The Other Side (acoustic and original versions),” “Marry Me,” and “Wiggle.” (For full set list, see below)


He dedicated his performance of “Vertigo,” to a special lady and brought out his special guest for the evening, Jordin Sparks.


Before Jordin left the stage, Nessa asked her how many kids she wanted to have. Jordin giggly responded that since Jason comes from a large family, they’d start with just one for now.


She also said Jason’s the better vocal gymnast but Jason countered that she hits the high notes better, especially in the morning. 


Before the live stream ended, Jason flashed the audience his world famous abs (he does 400 push ups a day) during his performance of “Talk Dirty.”  He also got personal with the audience, talking about the evolution of “Marry Me.”  The song was originally written as a private song for Jordin. After hearing the song for the first time, she told him that people needed to hear it. He played it for some additional people and decided it was a record that needed to happen.


Once the live stream ended, Jason let things heat up by performing the rest of his set shirtless.  He opened up the second half of the party with “Whatcha Say” and broke it down old school style while his DJ, Papo, got the single ladies revved up blasting “Ridin Solo.”


Jason told the audience that he didn’t want to go home back to Miami before riffing an unplugged version of Day-O leading into his song “Don’t Wanna Go Home.” He remixed a dance version LMFAO’s  “Shots” before wrapping the party with “Trumpet,” and bringing down the house with “The Other Side.”


For photos please see the link below:



Photo Credit: Getty Images for iHeartRadio


Set List

1. In My Head

2. The Other Side (acoustic version)

3. Marry Me

4. Vertigo

5. Wiggle

6. Talk Dirty

7. Whatcha Say

8. Bubblegum

9. Kama Sutra

10. Ridin Solo

11. It Girl

12. Don’t Wanna Go Home

13. Trumpets

14.  Other Side (regular version)


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily