Hustle and Drone Debut LP Out 9/2 via Red Bull Sound Select, Drop Album Single + Summer Tour Dates

Comment Off 26 Views



Hustle and DroneAnnounce Debut Full-Length Album, HOLYLAND,
Out September 2nd via Red Bull Sound Select

Listen + Share: First Single “The Glow”

Catch Them LIVE This Summer!

8/7: Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios (w/ Dan Deacon)
8/16: Portland, OR @ Star Theater (Musicfest Northwest after party w/ Com Truise & Aan)

+ Red Bull Sound Select Comes to Arizona
w/ Classixx, Superhumanoids & The Flavr Blue:

8/28: Tucson, AZ @ Hotel Congress
8/29: Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
8/30: Flagstaff, AZ @ The Green Room

Photo credit: Natasha Fagan

Portland beat based trio Hustle and Drone have recently announced the release of their debut full-length album, HOLYLAND– set to drop September 2nd via Red Bull Sound Select (and now available for preorder via iTunes). To tide fans over in the meantime, they’ve also just dropped album single “The Glow,” an anthemic summer jam with plentiful synths & an incredibly catchy chorus- perfect for a day at the beach or a late night out. For a taste of what to expect from the upcoming record, you can give “The Glow” a spin HERE where it’s available to post & share!

The trio will take to the road this summer, playing a hometown throwdown in Portland, followed by a string of Arizona shows as part of the Red Bull Sound Select Comes to Arizona tour, alongside Classixx, Superhumanoids & The Flavr Blue!

Hustle and Drone was established in February 2012, when keyboardist Ryan Neighbors left Portugal. the Man to pursue his own songwriting. He teamed up with longtime friend Kirk Ohnstad, and the two immediately began recording & writing. Hustle and Drone released its debut, self-titled EP in July of that year. The band decided to record with producer Sonny DiPerri, which marked the beginning of HOLYLAND– spending time at beach houses & their basement in Portland in order to perfectly craft the record. In the summer of 2013, Kirk made his departure from the group- bringing in bassist Andy Black & Ryan Moore.

Stay tuned for more news from Hustle and Drone coming soon!

HOLYLAND tracklist:

1. Holyland
2. Evaporated
3. Kiddo
4. Bhikshu
5. Night Light
6. Holdin’ On To It
7. The Glow
8. I Just Need Some Money
9. The Husband
10. Skinbread
11. Backwards
12. Calling


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily