HAKEN announce North America Fauna Expedition tour dates for 2023 New studio album ‘Fauna’ out

Comment Off 105 Views
HAKEN announce North America Fauna Expedition tour dates for 2023New studio album ‘Fauna’ out now!
HAKEN have announced their seventh studio album ‘Fauna’, their most genre-busting and conceptually fascinating album to date, released on March 3rd, 2023. Now, the band are thrilled to announce tour dates for their North American Fauna Expedition for 2023. The tour will begin on May 3rd in Nashville, TN and conclude on June 3rd in Chicago, IL. Arch Echo will be joining the run as support.The band have this message for fans: “We had such a great time in North America earlier this year, and can’t wait to return for a headline tour with our new album – Fauna!”Tour Dates:Wed, May 3 – Nashville – Exit/InThu, May 4 – Cleveland – House of Blues Fri, May 5 – Toronto – Opera HouseSat, May 6 – Montreal – Corona Theater Sun, May 7 – Quebec City – Imperial Bell Tue, May 9 – Boston – ParadiseWed, May 10 – Philadelphia – TLAThu, May 11 – NYC – Le Poisson RougeFri, May 12 – DC – The Black CatSat, May 13 – Charlotte – Underground Mon, May 15 – Fort Lauderdale – Culture Room Tue, May 16 – Orlando – The Beacham Wed, May 17 – Atlanta – Terminal WestFri, May 19 – Dallas – Granada TheaterSat, May 20 – Austin – Come and Take it Live Sun, May 21 – El Paso – Lowbrow Palace Mon, May 22 – Phoenix – The NileTue, May 23 – San Diego – Brick by Brick Wed, May 24 – LA – Regent TheaterThu, May 25 – San Francisco – August Hall Fri, May 26 – Portland – Hawthorne Theater Sat, May 27 – Seatte – Neptune Theater Sun, May 28 – Vancouver – Rickshaw Theater Tue, May 30 – SLC – Commonwealth Room Wed, May 31 – Denver – Gothic Theater Thu, June 1 – Lawrence – Granada Theater Fri, June 2 – Minneapolis – Fine LineSat, June 3 – Chicago – Concord Music HallThe announcement of the new album was accompanied with the new single “The Alphabet of Me”, the second track taken from the record. Watch the video for ‘The Alphabet of Me’, directed by Crystal Spotlight, here: https://youtu.be/LQJ-e75ZSj8‘Fauna’ sees the band exploring new ideas conceptually as Ross continues. “The premise of the album when we started writing it was that every song would have an animal assigned to it. They all have something related to the animal kingdom that we could write about, but they also connect to the human world. Each track has layers, and some of them are more obvious than others.”“It reminds me of The Mountain,” adds guitarist and fellow founder Richard Henshall. “There, we had the idea of not really a narrative-based album, but more the concept of climbing a mountain and overcoming the obstacles along the way. Then we took that and thought about how it could relate to our everyday lives. All of Fauna’s animals relate to us, personally.”‘Fauna’ also marks the return of keyboard player Peter Jones, whose sounds can be heard permeating the entire album. “What Pete’s brought sonically to the band has played a massive role in why we do have a lot of new sounds on this record,” says Ross. “It’s always a new dynamic when there’s a change in personnel, and this is a fresh and reviving one. It’s certainly helped proximity- wise, with Pete being in the country: Pete and Ray [Hearne, Haken’s drummer] would be at Rich’s place and they’d just start jamming. That’s really key to how the songs start.”‘Fauna’ will be available on several formats, including Ltd 2CD (incl. instrumentals), Standard CD, Gatefold 2LP & as Digital Album. The albums stunningly detailed artwork was created by Dan Goldsworthy (Charlie Griffiths, Sylosis) Pre-order now here: https://haken.lnk.to/FaunaThe track listing is as follows: Taurus 04:49Nightingale 07:24 The Alphabet of Me 05:33 Sempiternal Beings 08:23Beneath The White Rainbow 06:45 Island In The Clouds 05:45 Lovebite 03:49 Elephants Never Forget 11:07 Eyes Of Ebony 08:32Haken recently announced a co-headline tour with Between The Buried & Me in Europe for early 2023, with support from Cryptodira. These will be the first dates in support of ‘Fauna’, find the full list of dates here: https://hakenmusic.com/tour/HAKEN are:Ross Jennings, Richard Henshall, Charlie Griffiths, Pete Jones, Conner Green, Ray Hearne

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily