GRAMMY-nominated, multi-platinum alt-rock band The Plain White T’s are excited to release their new single, “Pause”

Comment Off 27 Views



Premiere New Single “Pause” on Alternative Press





NEW YORK, NY – February 20, 2015 – GRAMMY-nominated, multi-platinum alt-rock band The Plain White T’s are excited to release their new single, “Pause.” The track is now streaming exclusively on Alternative Press. PRESS HERE to check it out NOW.


The song comes off of the band’s highly anticipated new studio album, American Nights, which is out on March 31st. The collection serves as the band’s first independent release since 2001 and finds the guys bringing fans everything they have come to expect from The Plain White T’s — summery anthems, heart-on-the-sleeve lyrics and acoustic love songs — while still breaking new ground.


“We had complete freedom,” says frontman Tom Higgenson. “We weren’t worried about doing too many acoustic songs or too many rock songs. We just wanted to do the ones that told our story. We wanted to be honest, because that’s always been what’s connected us the most to our fans.”


The result is an album about freedom and looking back while still moving forward. It’s also their most collaborative release yet, with three of the band members contributing their own songs to the track list. Whether it’s the emotional, “Stay,” the anthemic title track, “American Nights,” or “Love Again,” a breezy love song with a melody reminiscent of “(Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay;” The Plain White T’s are delivering a collection of rock songs and acoustic-leaning ballads on American Nights.


The celebrated band composed of Tom Higgenson, Tim Lopez, Dave Tirio, De’Mar Hamilton, Mike Retondo, kicked off their career in the Chicago suburbs, playing a mix of pop, punk, and melody-driven rock & roll in basements and clubs across the metro area. A decade-and-a-half later — with thousands of shows and a string of multi-platinum hit singles, including GRAMMY-nominated “Hey There Delilah” (the 18th most downloaded song of all time), “Rhythm of Love,” and “1, 2, 3, 4” under their belts; the guys are excited to embark on this new adventure.


American Nights Track Listing

  1. American Nights
  2. Pause
  3. Never Working
  4. Heavy Rotation
  5. Stay
  6. You Belong
  7. Dance Off Time
  8. Someday You’re Gonna Love Me
  9. Love Again
  10. Time To Move On
  11. Here Come That Sunrise


Watch this space for more on The Plain White T’s:

@plainwhitets on Twitter/Instagram

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily