FADER premieres Octave Minds (= Boys Noize + Chilly Gonzales) video “Symmetry Slice” + Album out 9/15 via Boysnoize Records

Comment Off 77 Views
please use this release + pre-sale at http://www.octaveminds.com

FADER Premieres “Symmetry Slice” video from Octave Minds, the Boys Noize and Chilly Gonzales Collaboration HERE

Their album Octave Minds combines 88 keys and 808 kicks. 
It features Chance The Rapper and comes out worldwide September 15th via Boysnoize Records

Pre-order HERE and download one track instantly

Today, The FADER premiered “Symmetry Slice”, the first music video from Octave Minds, combining 88 keys and 808 kicks by Boys Noize and Chilly Gonzales HERE.

FADER said: “Octave Minds carry the cinematic spirit of their music over to into its multimedia presentation: the video for the track “Symmetry Slice,” embedded above, is the first in a series of videos directed by Berlin-based filmmaker Rolf Bremer. Making the most of leaving things out, the clip sets emotional parameters for the viewer, offering a dream-like sequence that suggests formative experience and mortality, but lets us draw our own verbalized narrative from the proceedings.”

The duo, comprised of Boys Noize (Dog Blood, Skrillex, Mr Oizo) and Canadian composerChilly Gonzales (Daft Punk, Drake, Peaches) join forces once again for a new collaborative project called Octave Minds. Described as New Age-Electronic-Romance, the album will come out on September 15th 2014 via Boysnoize Records.

Their vibe includes a mixture of crafted piano composition and pumping techno beats. The two befriended and created an excellent Ivory Tower in 2010. Since then, the pair has reunited once again for a full-blown album, with a feature by Chance The Rapper.

Please immerse yourself into Boys Noize and Chilly Gonzales’ 88 keys and 808 kicks sounds onOctave Minds.

Octave Minds – Octave Minds Track List (out 9/15):
01. Symmetry Slice
02. Anthem
03. Initials KK
04. Tap Dance (feat. Chance The Rapper)
05. Royalty
06. Om
07. Together
08. Projectionist
09. Done Deal
10. In Silence
11. Symmetry Slice, Pt. 2
12. Rave Face (Bonus Track)

Pre-order + get instant free track here:

Free to share “In Silence” via soundcloud HERE

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily