Ensiferum are scheduled to record sixth studio album this fall

Comment Off 26 Views
Ensiferum are scheduled to record sixth studio album this fall

Helsinki, Finland – July 9, 2014 – Finland’s Ensiferum have spent the summer of 2014 on tour through Europe, and will also perform in Japan this winter. In the midst of bringing their melodic folk-infused attack to stages worldwide, the band has been crafting songs for their sixth studio album (their Metal Blade Records debut), and the writing process is nearing completion. They plan to record the new album in September and October of this year with producer Anssi Kippo at Astia Studio in Finland. The release date is tentatively scheduled for early 2015.

Bassist Sami Hinkka has offered the following update:
Hi folks! They say that time flies when you are having a good time and we couldn’t agree more. We have been quite busy touring around the world since our previous album came out few years ago. Between tours we have worked hard with new songs and now we are very proud to announce that Ensiferum will hit studio again right after summer festival season.

On the new album we will take everything to eleven, it’s going to be fast, furious, epic and full of surprises but of course there will be classic Ensiferum elements included.

We will do the album with the one and only Mr. Anssi Kippo. Pre-production is already going really well and in few weeks we will record another demo of all new songs. Then it’s time to continue twisting and turning all the details so that in early 2015 our fans on every continent can be sure to get in their hands the best folk metal album ever made. Stay tuned for more info!

07/25 Balatonszemes, HU Rock Part ’14
08/15 St. Nolff, FR Motocultor Festival
08/16 Gardelegen, DE Metal Frenzy
08/17 Hodonin, CZ Made of Metal Festival
08/30 Crispendorf, DE Wolfszeit Festival
09/05-06 Hüttikerberg, CH Meh Suff! Metal Festival
11/26 Tokyo, JP Club Duo Exchange
11/27 Osaka, JP Mamba Rocket

Petri Lindroos – vocals/guitar
Markus Toivonen – guitar/backing vocals
Sami Hinkka – bass/backing vocals
Janne Parviainen – drums
Emmi Silvennoinen – keys/backing vocals



Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily