Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to announce the release of Live In Manila from internationally beloved American band Journey on September 9, 2016

Comment Off 45 Views










~SEPTEMBER 9, 2016~


New York, NY (July 19, 2016)— Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to announce the release of Live In Manila from internationally beloved American band Journey on September 9, 2016.  Originally released on DVD in 2009, Journey Live In Manila is now being reissued in North America as a DVD+2CD, Blu-ray+2CD, and digital formats, and is the first time the audio has been available anywhere in the world [MSRP $34.98 DVD+2CD, $39.98 Blu-ray+2CD].


Filmed in 4K resolution utilizing RED technology to deliver extraordinary quality, this release captures Journey’s concert at the SM Mall Of Asia in Manila, Philippines on March 14th, 2009. It marked the homecoming of the band’s then newly arrived singer and frontman Arnel Pineda. This concert film includes all the classics: “Don’t Stop Believin’,” “Be Good To Yourself,” “Stone In Love,” “Open Arms,” “Faithfully,” “Still They Ride,” “When You Love A Woman,” “Any Way You Want It,” “Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’,” and more!


Journey delivered an inspired performance in front of an adoring crowd as they played a set of their greatest hits interspersed with tracks from their 2008 album Revelation (line moved from 2nd paragraph). The line-up for this amazing show — that offers more than two hours of timeless music — featured Arnel Pineda (lead vocals); founding member Neal Schon (lead guitar, vocals); Jonathan Cain (keyboards, rhythm guitar, vocals); Ross Valory (bass, vocals); and Deen Castronovo (drums, percussion, vocals).


One of the most popular rock bands of all time, Journey has penned some of the best-known songs in modern music. Having earned 19 Top 40 singles and 25 Gold and Platinum albums to date, Journey carved a distinguished legacy since their 1973 inception. Live In Manila proves exactly why they have achieved the accolades they enjoy.


Eagle Rock Entertainment is the world’s largest producer and distributor of music programming for TV, DVD, Blu-Ray and Digital Media. Eagle produces quality HD programs, both concerts and documentaries, directly alongside artists including Imagine Dragons, Paul McCartney, Katy Perry, The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, and Peter Gabriel. Eagle is a multiple Grammy® Award winner and has received numerous multi-platinum sales awards around the world.  Eagle Vision is headquartered in London, and is a Universal Music Group company.


Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/EagleRockEnt

Twitter: www.twitter.com/EagleRockNews

YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/eaglerocktv

Follow us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/KayosProductionsInc.



1) Intro Medley: The Journey (Revelation) / Majestic

2) Never Walk Away

3) Only The Young

4) Ask The Lonely

5) Stone In Love

6) Keep On Runnin’

7) After All These Years

8) Change For The Better

9) Wheel In The Sky

10) Lights

11) Still They Ride

12) Open Arms

13) Mother, Father

14) Wildest Dream

15) When You Love A Woman

16) Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)

17) What I Needed

18) Edge Of The Blade

19) Where Did I Lose Your Love

20) Escape

21) Faithfully

22) Don’t Stop Believin’

23) Any Way You Want It

24) Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’

25) Turn Down The World Tonight

26) Be Good To Yourself

27) Credits: The Journey (Revelation)


# # #

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily