Dim Mak Records’s free music imprint New Noise Releases Jace Mek “Flip The Funk”

Comment Off 27 Views

Dim Mak Records’s free music imprint New Noise
Releases Jace Mek “Flip The Funk”

Download “Flip The Funk” for free on SoundCloud

Returning to Dim Mak following the unrelenting New Noise release “Peyote” with BIGGS, 18-year-old wunderkind Jace Mek delivers a pulsating tribal number entitled “Flip The Funk.” The L.A. native is both unconventional and genius in his arrangement of vibrant percussion and pitched-down vocals, which yields an infectious low-end club tune.

Jace Mek is barely legal, but his unique production prowess displays maturity beyond his years. The LA native’s funky, genre-bending sound has caught the attention of some of the game’s heaviest hitters, like GTA, Alvaro and MAKJ. His standout New Noise collaboration with BIGGS entitled “Peyote” received international play across the festival circuit, highlighted by Dog Blood’s (the duo comprised of Skrillex and Boys Noize) support at Movement Electronic Music Festival in Detroit. He now brings the same drive to his dark dancefloor heater “Flip The Funk.”

New Noise is Dim Mak’s free download platform which focuses on new, cutting-edge sounds from burgeoning artists across the genre spectrum. Check out the New Noise playlist on Dim Mak’s SoundCloud every other Tuesday for the latest New Noise release!

Jace Mek
InstagramDim Mak Records
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily