Carmike Cinemas Opera and Ballet Performances

Comment Off 4 Views

Werther: Met Opera 2013

Encore Presentation: Wednesday, March 19, 2014 @ 6:30PM

Rating:  NR

Runtime:  195 Minutes

 

Pricing:

Adults $24.00

Seniors $22.00

Child $18.00

Students $18.00

 

NCM Fathom Events brings the eighth season of the Metropolitan Opera’s Peabody and Emmy Award-winning series The Met: Live in HD to cinemas nationwide. The broadcast of Massenet’s Werther will be presented live on Saturday, March 15, 2014 at 12:55 PM ET / 9:55 AM PT. Two of opera’s greatest artists—Jonas Kaufmann and Elina Garanca—appear together for the first time at the Met in Massenet’s sublime adaptation of Goethe’s revolutionary and tragic romance. It is directed and designed by Richard Eyre and Rob Howell, the same team that created the Met’s recent hit production of Carmen. Rising young maestro Alain Altinoglu conducts.

Werther: Met Opera 2014

Encore Presentation: Wednesday, March 19, 2013 @ 6:30PM

 

Don Giovani: Mozart

Event Begins: Thursday, March 27, 2014 @ 6:30PM

Encore Presentation: Sunday, March 30, 2014 @ 1:00PM

 

Marco Spada-The Bolshoi Ballet

Event Begins: Sunday March 30, 2014 LIVE: @ 10:00AM ET

Encore Presentation: Tuesday April 1, 2014 @ 7:00PM

 

La Boheme: Met Opera 2014

Event Begins: Saturday, April 5, 2014 LIVE: @ 12:55PM ET

Encore Presentation: Wednesday, April 9, 2013 @ 6:30PM

 

Cosi Fan Tutte: Met Opera 2014

Event Begins: Saturday, April 26, 2014 LIVE: @ 12:55PM ET

Encore Presentation: Wednesday, April 30, 2014 @ 6:30PM

 

La Cenerentola: Met Opera 2014

Event Begins: Saturday, May 10, 2014 LIVE: 12:55PM ET

Encore Presentation: Wednesday, May 14, 2014 @ 6:30PM

 

Nabucco: Verdi

Event Begins: Thursday, May 15, 2014 @ 6:30PM

Encore Presentation: Sunday, May 18, 2014 @ 1:00PM

 

La Traviata: Verdi

Event Begins: Thursday, June 19, 2014 @ 6:30PM

Encore Presentation:  Sunday June 22, 2014 @ 1:00PM

 

Manon Lescaut: Puccini

Event Begins: Thursday, July 24, 2014 @ 6:30PM

Encore Presentation: Sunday, July 27, 2014 @ 1:00PM

 

For a complete list of upcoming Opera/Ballet performances, please visit our website: http://www.carmike.com/Events

 

 

 

 

 

Carmike Group Sales available at 855.855.6869
or by email at [email protected]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Use code TOKENFL2018 and get $10 cashback
Free Newsletter Updated Daily