Brooklyn-based singer-songwriter Clarence Bucaro will release his new album, Pendulum, on May 20 via 2020 Records

Comment Off 90 Views
“Tragedy,” The First Single, Premieres On
Album Was Co-Produced With Tom Schick (Wilco, Ryan Adams)
And Features Duet With Allison Moorer
Bucaro Plays Record Release Show At NYC’s Rockwood Music Hall On May 18
Brooklyn-based singer-songwriter Clarence Bucaro will release his new album, Pendulum, on May 20 via 2020 Records. Bucaro – praised by The New York Times for his “cozy songs that hark back to the late 1960’s Van Morrison” – co-produced the set of 10 original songs with Tom Schick (Wilco, Ryan Adams) at The Loft, Wilco’s Chicago recording studio. See below for track listing.
“Tragedy,” the first single, premiered on, which hailed it as “achingly gorgeous…a song full of heart and feeling” and noted, “Bucaro’s songs possess a craftsmanlike sophistication in their seeming simplicity and spareness. That’s something only the most talented songwriters achieve with lots of practice.” “Tragedy” can be heard HERE. The album pre-order launched today on iTunes at Fans who pre-order Pendulum digitally will instantly receive the track “Watching You Grow.”
Bucaro – who has toured with such artists as Richard Thompson, Los Lobos, Chrissie Hynde and the Pretenders and Aaron Neville – will perform at a special record release party at New York City’s Rockwood Music Hall on Wednesday, May 18, and play a show with Brothers Comatose on May 26 at The Grey Eagle in Asheville, NC. Additional dates will be announced shortly.
Pendulum combines beautiful craftsmanship with heartfelt intimacy. Recorded live with an accomplished group of players, the vivid set showcases Bucaro’s emotionally honest lyrics, rousing melodic sensibility and distinctive baritone on songs like the hypnotic title track and the breezy “Girl in the Photograph.” Allison Moorer duets with Bucaro on the closing track, “Strangers,” which they co-wrote. Whether from writing fiction or devouring and absorbing literature – Bucaro cites both activities as major inspirations to his songwriting, second only to life experience – the songs’ rich influences can be keenly felt.
“Bucaro’s built a career on crafting superb songs, many of which sound like standards even on first hearing,” said Blurt in a four-star review of his 2015 album, Like the 1st Time, which received extensive play on SiriusXM. “Don’t miss it,” urged The Washington Times, which praised Bucaro’s “shimmering acoustic guitar work and fervent vocals.”
A Cleveland, Ohio native, Bucaro spent periods residing in New Orleans and Los Angeles before settling in Brooklyn, NY. He is a two-time finalist in NPR’s Mountain Stage New Song Music Contest.
Track Listing – “Pendulum”
1. Pendulum
2. Tragedy
3. Watching You Grow
4. Girl in the Photograph
5. Emerald Eyes
6. Quiet Man
7. Barcelona
8. Love Like the Last Chance
9. My Heart Won’t
10. Strangers (with Allison Moorer)


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily