Comment Off 47 Views


(SARASOTA, April 24, 2017) —  Asolo Repertory Theatre is proud to announce its 2017-18 Board officers and new members. Asolo Rep’s 2017-18 season Board Officers are Dr. Larry Haspel, President, Ann Charters, Vice President/President Elect, Carole Crosby, Vice President, Sy Goldblatt, Vice President, Melanie Natarajan, Treasurer, and Kim Bleach, Secretary. New Board members include Mary Braxton-Joseph, Dennis Dirks, Giselle Huberman, Paul Nelson, Nikki Sedacca, and Marysue Wechsler. Earlier this year, Jaime DiDomenico (Cool Today) and Jules Price (Innovative Dining) were elected to the board. Mary Lou Winnick is the Board’s Immediate Past President and continues her service as a board member.

“It is a tremendous honor to serve as the President of Asolo Rep’s Board, which, with more than 55 members, is one of the largest and also most engaged and committed boards in all of Sarasota,” said Dr. Larry Haspel. “As I enter my second year at the helm, it remains my goal to continue to support Producing Artistic Director Michael Donald Edwards’ brilliant artistic vision while also ensuring the fiscal stability of the institution, so Asolo Rep can continue as a cultural gem for our community to enjoy for years to come.”

Asolo Repertory Theatre 2017-18 Board of Directors

Peggy Abt

Robert Baer

Chuck Barancik

Beverly Bartner

Robert Bartner

David Bavar

Kimberly Bleach, Secretary

Doug Bradbury

Mary Braxton-Joseph

Susan Buck

Jim Chandler

Ann Charters, Vice President/President Elect

Warren Coville

Carole Crosby, Vice President

Jaime DiDomenico

Dennis Dirks

Susan Dweck

Richard Ferrell

Herman Frankel

Leslie Glass

Sy Goldblatt, Vice President

Rick Gomez

Ron Greenbaum

Larry Haspel, President

Nona Macdonald Heaslip

Judith Hofmann

Giselle Huberman

Charlie Huisking

Anne E. Jones

Carolyn Keystone

Beverly Koski

Ruth Kreindler

Flora Major

Nancy Markle

Betsy Marshall

Elenor Maxheim

Joan Armour Mendell

L. Scott Merritt

Melanie Natarajan, Treasurer

Anna Nekoranec

Paul Nelson

Carol Phillips

Jules Price

Audrey Robbins

Flori Roberts

Jim Roque

Jennifer Rust

Bill Sandy

Nikki Sedacca

Stephanie Shaw

Eva Slane

Marysue Wechsler

Mary Lou Winnick, Immediate Past President

Margaret Wise

Joan Wood

Geri Yonover

Judy Zuckerberg

Ex-Officio Members 

Patricia Anderson, President, Asolo Repertory Theatre Guild

John Thrasher, President, Florida State University

Cameron Jackson, Executive Director/Producing Artistic Director, School of Theatre, Florida State University

Peter Weishar, Dean, College of Fine Arts, Florida State University

About Asolo Repertory Theatre

Now in its 58th season, Asolo Repertory Theatre is recognized as one of the premier professional theatres in America and one of the largest in the Southeastern United States. One of the few select theatres in the nation that performs in true rotating repertory, Asolo Rep’s highly skilled acting company and extensive craftsmanship bring to life this unique performance method that gives audiences the opportunity to see multiple productions in the span of a few days. Asolo Rep presents up to 15 productions each season including contemporary and classic works and provocative musical theatre experiences. A theatre district in and of itself, Asolo Rep is committed to expanding its reach into the community, furthering its collaboration with the best theatre artists working in the industry today and cultivating new artists through its affiliation with the FSU/Asolo Conservatory for Actor Training. Under the leadership of Producing Artistic Director Michael Donald Edwards and Managing Director Linda DiGabriele, Asolo Rep’s ambitious theatrical offerings and ground-breaking education and outreach programming engage audiences and ensure its lasting legacy for future generations. For more information about Asolo Rep and its 2016-17 season, visit

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily