Americana Announces Expanding Festival Lineup Including The Haden Triplets, Sturgill Simpson, The Devil Makes Three, Leftover Salmon Featuring Bill Payne of Little Feat, Angeleena Presley and Cory Chisel’s Soul Obscura

Comment Off 31 Views
Share This:

Americana Announces Expanding Festival Lineup Including
The Haden Triplets, Sturgill Simpson, The Devil Makes Three, 
Leftover Salmon Featuring Bill Payne of Little Feat, Angeleena Presley
and Cory Chisel’s Soul Obscura
The Americana Music Association unveiled an additional 70+ artists to its 15th Annual Americanafest lineup this week. Described by Travel + Leisure as “fine tuned,” the festival will offer more than 160 official showcases across 11 Music City venues — 40 more performances and five more venues than last year’s fest. The Haden Triplets, Sturgill Simpson, The Devil Makes Three, Leftover Salmon featuring Bill Payne of Little Feat, Angaleena Presley and Cory Chisel’s Soul Obscura join already announced artists including The Avett Brothers, Lee Ann Womack, Josh Ritter, Sarah Jarosz and Marty Stuart.
Kicked off by the 13th Annual Honors & Awards show on Wednesday, September 17 at the historic Ryman Auditorium — honoring legends Jackson Browne, Loretta Lynn, Taj Mahal and Flaco Jimenez — the week will host music at venues including: 3rd & Lindsley, The Basement, Cannery Ballroom, City Winery, The High Watt, Mercy Lounge, The Rutledge, Station Inn, Third Man Records, The Listening Room, Music City Roots, 5 Spot, Downtown Presbyterian Church and Riverfront Park.
On August 4th, Americana Music Festival & Conference registration rates will increase from $365 for members and $465 for non-members – to $415 and $515 respectively. Click HERE to purchase. Conference registrants have priority admission to all daytime panels and workshops, evening festival showcases, special events and parties, a ticket to the critically acclaimed Honors & Awards show at the Ryman on September 17 and admission to the Avett Brothers Riverfront show on September 20.
A limited number of festival wristbands will go on sale in August.  Tickets to the Honors & Awards are reserved for full Festival and Conference registrants only.  General public may purchase Avett Brothers tickets for $52.50 via
Information on Festival and Conference registration is available at
List of artists added to Americanafest 2014:
Andrew Combs
Anthony D’Amato
The Audreys
The Black Lillies
Blackie and the Rodeo Kings
Bobby Bare Jr.
Bradford Lee Folk
Brooke Russell & the Mean Reds
The Bros. Landreth
The Brothers Comatose
Cale Tyson
Caleb Klauder Country Band
Carolina Story
Cory Branan
Cory Chisel’s “Soul Obscura”
The Danberrys
David Ramirez
The Devil Makes Three
Elizabeth Cook
Ernie Hendrickson
Frank Fairfield
Grace and Tony
Griffin House
The Haden Triplets
Harlan Pepper
The Hot Nut Riveters
Howard Fishman
Humming House
Humming People
Ian McLagan
James Maddock
Jim Lauderdale
Jim Oblon
Laura Cantrell
Lauren Shera
Leftover Salmon feat. Bill Payne of Little Feat
Liz Longley
Los Colognes
The Mae Trio
The Mastersons
Matt Anderson
Matt the Electrician
Matthew Perryman Jones
Matthew Mayfield
Matthew Ryan
Mike Farris
Moot Davis
NQ Arbuckle
Over the Rhine
Peter Bradley Adams
Phil Madeira
Police Dog Hogan
Parsonsfield (formerly Poor Old Shine)
Promised Land Sound
Robby Hecht
Robert Ellis
Ryan Tanner
The Silks
Sleepy Man Banjo Boys
Sons of Bill
Steep Canyon Rangers
The Stray Birds
Sturgill Simpson
Tim Carroll
Truth & Salvage Co.
Webb Wilder
Willie Sugarcapps
Zachary Lucky
Zoe Muth
List of artists previously announced for AmericanaFest:
Allison Moorer
Amy Ray
Angaleena Presley
The Avett Brothers
The Barefoot Movement
Ben Miller Band
Billy Joe Shaver
Black Prairie
Brennen Leigh and Noel McKay
Buddy Miller
The Cactus Blossoms
Carlene Carter
Caroline Rose
Chatham County Line
Chuck Mead and His Grassy Knoll Boys
Danny & The Champions
The Deadly Gentleman
Del Barber
The Deslondes
Doug Seegers
The Duhks
The Dustbowl Revival
Emily Barker & the Red Clay Halo
Ethan Johns
The Fairfield Four
The Grahams
Grant-Lee Phillips
Green River Ordinance
Greensky Bluegrass
Gregory Alan Isakov
The Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer
Hayes Carll
Howlin’ Brothers
Immigrant Union
Israel Nash
Jamestown Revival
Jason Eady
J.D. Wilkes & the Dirt Daubers
Joe Henry
Joe Pug
Joe Purdy
John Moreland
Jonah Tolchin
Jonny Two Bags
Josh Ritter
Joshua James
Lake Street Dive
Lee Ann Womack
Leo Welch
Lera Lynn
Marah Presents: Mountain Minstrelsy
Marty Stuart
Matthew Ryan
McCrary Sisters
Nathaniel Rateliff
New Country Rehab
Oh Susanna
Otis Gibbs
Parker Millsap
Paul Thorn
Pete Molinari
Quebe Sisters Band
Rhett Miller
Robbie Fulks
Robyn Hitchcock
Rodney Crowell
Ruthie Foster
Ryan Montbleau
Sam Outlaw
Sarah Jarosz
Sean Rowe
Shakey Graves
Suzy Bogguss
Todd Snider & Friends
Tom Freund
Tony Joe White
Trigger Hippy (feat. Jackie Greene, Joan Osborne, Steve Gorman, Tom Bukovac & Nick Govrik)
Whiskey Shivers
Willie Watson
The 15th annual Americana Music Festival & Conference, presented by Nissan, will take place September 17-21, 2014 in Nashville, Tenn., kicked off by the 13th annual Americana Honors & Awards Show on Sept. 17 at the historic Ryman Auditorium. The Americana Music Association is a professional non-profit trade organization whose mission is to advocate for the authentic voice of American Roots Music around the world. The Association produces events throughout the year including the annual Americana Music Festival and Conference, presented by Nissan, and the critically acclaimed Americana Honors & Awards program. For more information, please visit
For more information on the Americana Music Association and to become a member click here.


Americana Music Association | P.O. Box 628 | Franklin, TN 37065 | 615-386-6936


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily