Acclaimed singer/songwriter Jack Tempchin will release ONE MORE SONG on September 2, 2016, through Blue Elan Records

Comment Off 28 Views
 “One More Song” is Available Friday, September 2
Acclaimed singer/songwriter Jack Tempchin will release ONE MORE SONG on September 2, 2016, through Blue Elan Records. Known for writing some of the most durable songs in American music, Tempchin’s 10th solo album features “Slow Dancing,” which reached Top 10 for Johnny Rivers in 1977, “Song For You,” co-written by Keith Harkin of Celtic Thunder, and the title track.  Fans in the San Diego area can purchase the album on Thursday, September 1 and meet Jack during his in-store appearance at Lou’s Records at 6:30 PM.
ONE MORE SONG will be available as a 12-song standard CD and digital album, and a 180 gram Vinyl LP.  The album can be streamed and/or downloaded here for review:  One More Song by Jack Tempchin (CDs are also available).
1.          Slow Dancing
2.         Singing In The Street
3.         Old River
4.         Around Midnight
5.         Circle Ties That Bind
6.         So Long My Friend
7.         Still Looking For A Way To Say Goodbye
8.         Streets Of Midnight
9.         I Got Her Right Where She Wants Me
10.       Song For You
11.        Tumbleweed
12.        One More Song
ONE MORE SONG was produced by musician and producer, Joel Piper, who also performs on most of the songs on the album, and recorded almost entirely in San Diego, California, which Jack considers his hometown.
“It’s the record I wanted to make,” says Jack Tempchin. “Very simple production all about just the heart of the music. Two songs that have been recorded and nine songs no one has heard.  Please enjoy.”
Jack Tempchin will be appearing live on the following dates:  at the Big Barn Dance Music Festival in Taos, New Mexico on September 9; Kaaboo Del Mar festival in Del Mar, California on September 18; the Hotel Café in Hollywood, California on October 16; and the La Paloma Theatre in Encinitas, California in October 22.
Considered the co-architect of the “Southern California Sound,” Jack Tempchin has contributed five multi-platinum hits with and for the Eagles, including   “Peaceful Easy Feeling,” and co-writer of “Already Gone.” Tempchin also solely composed the Billboard Top 10 track “Slow Dancing (Swayin To the Music),” which provided Johnny Rivers with a Top 10 hit in 1977, as well as co-wrote the Glenn Frey hits “Smuggler’s Blues” and “You Belong to The City” for the ‘Miami Vice’ TV show soundtrack. Tempchin has written music for a variety of artists that includes George Jones, Randy Meisner, Glen Campbell, Emmylou Harris, Trisha Yearwood, and many others. He has also co-written with a who’s who of American roots, rock and country composers that embraces Tom Waits, J.D. Souther, Bobby Whitlock, Jim Lauderdale, and Beth Nielsen Chapman.
Visit for more information.
#  #  #
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily