Comment Off 27 Views




As DJs, 2015 has seen ABOVE & BEYOND play headline shows at London’s Wembley Arena, Los Angeles’ The Forum and Sydney’s All Phone’s Arena, as well as headline festival slots at Creamfields, EDC Vegas and Electric Zoo: Transformed. As label owners, they continue to nurture artists who are defining the future of electronic music. Now, the trio–who received their first GRAMMY nomination for “Best Dance Recording” for “We’re All We Need”–cap off their most prolific year yet with ANJUNABEATS VOLUME 12. Watch the official trailer for the compilation, here.
Purchase ANJUNABEATS VOLUME 12, here: https://anjunabeats.lnk.to/Vol12Pr
Across its 15-year history, ABOVE & BEYOND’s ANJUNABEATS label has developed talent such as Andrew Bayer, ilan Bluestone, Mat Zo, Arty and Audien. With the label’s biggest North American tour set to take place early in 2016, ABOVE & BEYOND present two mixes of forward-thinking sounds that demonstrate their commitment to rich, melodic sounds that have earned the label cult status with fans, industry and musicians alike.
With a nod to the deep, emotive house music that has seen sister label ANJUNADEEP flourish in recent years, CD1 features the hypnotic sounds of the Howling, Cubicolor and Lane 8, as well as one of Oliver Smith’s deeper offerings and some slow burning, progressive magic from Jaytech. Elsewhere, Vintage & Morelli, Leu Leu Land and Third Party make their ANJUNA debuts, with Sunny Lax, Kyau & Albert and Jason Ross all contributing more energetic offerings.
The much-awaited return of ABOVE & BEYOND and Justine Suissa’s OceanLab project heads up CD2 with a gorgeous stripped back version ofAnother Chance“; previously debuted in club mix form at ABGT150. The newest member of the ANJUNA team, Grum, adds his unmistakable progressive sound, former Norin & Rad star Nick Sember hits new heights and the ever-ascendant Ilan Bluestone teams up with find-of-the-year vocalist Giuseppe de Luca for “Bigger Than Love.”
In keeping with tradition of being included on every ANJUNABEATS Volume compilation to date, mainstay Oliver Smith features again with his second more clubbier offering and ABOVE & BEYOND themselves offer a string of personal productions including the head-turning “A.I” and remixes of Faithless and Jean-Michel Jarre & Tangerine Dream.
While 2016 will see the act return to their acoustic project and take on the globe’s most iconic concert halls as a full band, ANJUNABEATS VOLUME 12 is a reminder of their wide-reaching influence within club music. Check out the ANJUNABEATS VOLUME 12 Mini Mix here.
Below find the tracklisting for ANJUNABEATS VOLUME 12:
Disc 1
01 Howling X Machina (Cubicolor Remix)
02 Thomas Schwartz & Fausto Fanizza Circles
03 Oliver Smith Your Love
04 Jaytech Great Divide
05 Cubicolor Got This Feeling (Lane 8 Remix)
06 Vintage & Morelli Contrasts
07 Yotto feat. CAPS Wondering (Club Mix)
08 TP & Leu Leu Land Revelation
09 Jerome Isma-Ae & Alastor feat. London Thor Smoke & Mirrors
10 Above & Beyond feat. Gemma Hayes Counting Down The Days (Yotto Remix)
11 Spencer Brown Wannamaker
12 Boom Jinx & Meredith Call Bring Me Back Around
13 Andrew Bayer Memories
14 Kyau & Albert Bend Girl
15 Sunny Lax Enceladus
16 Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston Treasure (Kyau & Albert Remix)
17 Jason Ross & Wrechiski Frontier
Disc 2
01 Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab Another Chance
02 Grum feat. Rothchild Under Your Skin
03 Nick Sember Mezzo Forte
04 Faithless Salva Mea 2.0 (Above & Beyond Remix)
05 Jean-Michel Jarre & Tangerine Dream Zero Gravity (Above & Beyond Remix)
06 Above & Beyond Out Of Time (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
07 Arty Kate (2015 Remix)
08 Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston Fly To New York (Above & Beyond vs. Jason Ross Club Mix)
09 Genix & Sunny Lax Black Water
10 ilan Bluestone feat. Giuseppe de Luca Bigger Than Love
11 Kyau & Albert About The Sun
12 Oliver Smith Mirage
13 Above & Beyond A.I.
14 Andrew Bayer Celestial
15 ilan Bluestone & Maor Levi feat. Jeza Shake The Air
16 Above & Beyond feat. Justine Suissa Little Something (Super8 & Tab Remix)
17 Andrew Bayer Nobody Told Me
18. Above & Beyond Alone Tonight (Jason Ross Remix)

About Above & Beyond      
Over their four critically acclaimed studio albums, along with their acoustic project, Above & Beyond have continually been celebrated for placing real musicianship and songwriting at the heart of what they do. While their famed club mixes have resonated with the dance generation, the songs behind them have touched fans of all ages across the globe. As influenced as much by Jeff Buckley or Bon Iver as they are by their deep love of electronic music, Above & Beyond’s songs and lyrics have been sung back to them at the world’s biggest stadiums and stages – from Alexandra Palace, to Madison Square Garden, to LA’s Forum, to their famed one million people gig at Barra Beach in Rio de Janeiro in 2007.

# # #
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily