XYLO Releases new track and video “what we’re looking for”

Comment Off 38 Views
XYLO 
Releases new track and video “what we’re looking for”

 
“For some artists, breaking big translates to unimaginable success and carefree living; for L.A.-based duo XYLO, it means the ability to make a statement.” – Billboard
“…songwriter-drummer Chase Duddy and singer-songwriter Paige Duddy – craft gorgeous electro-pop that’s as warm and inviting as the beaches of their California home.” – Entertainment Weekly
 
“…XYLØ have found a rich balance between the eerie side of indie-pop and the sultry.” – NYLON
New York, New York – August 11, 2017 – Today, Los Angeles alternative pop duo XYLØ, comprised of producer/drummer/songwriter Chase Duddy and vocalist/songwriter Paige Duddy, releases their new track and video “What We’re Looking For” via Disruptor Records/RED MUSIC. The alternative pop earworm combined with the stunning visuals directed by Daniel Iglesias Jr. (The Neighbourhood, X Ambassadors) serve as a shocking continuation of the duo’s recently released “Alive” video. The track is now available across all digital service providers. Click here to watch the video.
“This is about a relationship that seems perfect to everyone on the surface, but deep down it isn’t working. Sometimes you can try everything to make things work, but if it isn’t meant to be it isn’t going to last. This song is about accepting that,” Paige from Xylo says on the track.
“What We’re Looking For” follows the video release of XYLØ’s Alive,” which has received over 88,000 views in just a week. Their previously released track “I Still Wait For You” currently has over 4.4 million streams on Spotify alone. The duo will hit the road this fall for a headlining tour in the U.S., starting September 6th in Santa Barbara and ending in Los Angeles on October 13th. They will hit other major cities including San Francisco, Washington D.C., Brooklyn and more. See below for full tour routing.
In 2016, the duo was featured on The Chainsmokers track “Setting Fires” which has garnered nearly 107 million streams on Spotify and the lyric video has over 49 million views. XYLØ was listed on of Entertainment Weekly’sArtists to Hear Right Now” and has been featured on Billboard, FADER, TIME, People, Nylon, Forbes and more. They have performed alongside artists such as Vic Mensa, St. Lucia, Marian Hill and to end a successful year, the duo brought their captivating live show to cities across the U.S. with New Zealand’s indie electronic band The Naked and Famous.

XYLØ broke out on the indie pop music scene with the release of their debut track “America,” a hazy pop ballad about love and freedom that was featured in an online PacSun commercial starring Kendall and Kylie Jenner. The internet lit up in response and the track garnered over 2.4 million listens on SoundCloud, as well as reached #1 on Hype Machine. After the success of “America,” the band continued to amass millions of streams (now at more than 38M) and multiple Hype Machine number 1’s before signing a major label deal with Disruptor Records/RED MUSIC.

For the latest on XYLØ or for more info on upcoming tour dates, please visit www.xylo-music.com.
XYLØ TOUR DATES
Wed, Sept 6                  Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Music Club
Thu, Sept 7                   San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s
Sat, Sept 9                   Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sun, Sept 10                 Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore
Tue, Sept 12                 Portland, OR @ Holocene
Fri, Sept 15                   Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Sat, Sept 16                  Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room
Sun, Sept 17                 Omaha, NE @ Slowdown
Tue, Sept 19                 Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Wed, Sept 20                Milwaukee, WI @ Miramar Theatre
Thu, Sept 21                 Chicago, IL @ Subterranean
Fri, Sept 22                   Pontiac, MI @ Pike Room
Sat, Sept 23                  Toronto, ON @ Velvet Underground
Mon, Sept 24                Montréal, QC @ Petite Campus
Wed, Sept 27                Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu, Sept 28                 Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Fri, Sept 29                   Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Sat, Sept 30                  Philadelphia, PA @ Coda
Tue, Oct 3                    Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade – Purgatory Stage
Wed, Oct 4                   Nashville, TN @ The Basement East
Fri, Oct 6                      Houston, TX @ The Studio at Warehouse Live
Sat, Oct 7                     Dallas, TX @ Dada Dallas
Tue, Oct 10                  Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
Wed, Oct 11                 Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Thu, Oct 12                  San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Fri, Oct 13                    Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram
Listen to “What We’re Looking For” On:
Watch “What We’re Looking For”:
Follow XYLØ On:

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

YouTube

SoundCloud

“What We’re Looking For” Video EMBED:

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily