TODAY! Floyd Mayweather Media Workout To Be Streamed Live Via Satellite, YouTube & More Next Tuesday at 5:30 ET/2:30 PT

Comment Off 6 Views

FLOYD MAYWEATHER MEDIA WORKOUT

TO BE STREAMED LIVE VIA SATELLITE, YOUTUBE, USTREAM & ONLINE AT

MAYWEATHER PROMOTIONS & GOLDEN BOY PROMOTIONS

IN ADVANCE OF SEPT. 13 REMATCH WITH MARCOS MAIDANA

Tuesday, Sept. 2 at 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT

 Satellite Coordinates, Embed Codes & Links Are Below

To Simulcast On Your Network & Embed On Your Website

 

Mayweather Promotions & Golden Boy Promotions will offer alive stream of 11-time world championFloyd Mayweather’s media workout next Tuesday, Sept. 2 from Mayweather Boxing Club in Las Vegas as he prepares for a rematch with former world champion Marcos Maidana taking place Saturday, Sept. 13 atMGM Grand in Las Vegas, live on SHOWTIME PPV®.

Tuesday’s workout will be available for viewing across multiple platforms, including LIVE via satellite feed, YouTube, Ustream, www.mayweatherpromotions.com, www.goldenboypromotions.comandTheBoxingBlog.SHO.com. The event will be hosted by boxing emcee Tattoo and available in High Definition.

Lightweight contender Mickey Bey, who will face IBF Lightweight World Champion Miguel “Titere” Vazquez on the Sept. 13 SHOWTIME PPV undercard, will also be featured on the live stream. Mayweather’s portion of the media workout will begin at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT

A separate highlight package from the workout will be available via FTP shortly after the conclusion of the event. See below for FTP download details.

TUESDAY, SEPT. 2

From 5:30 – 9:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 – 6:30 p.m. PT

Feed Window Opens at 5:15 p.m. ET and closes at 10 p.m. ET

NOTE: Past-fight highlights will run 15 minutes prior to the start of the workout

COORDINATES:Satellite: Galaxy 17, tr. 20k Lower; Orbital location: 91 degrees west; Video: HD 1080i/59.94; Bandwidth: 18 MHz; Downlink Freq: 12091 V; Compression: MPEG 2; Chroma: 4:2:0; Modulation: DVBS, QPSK; FEC Rate: 5/6; Symbol Rate: 14 Msym/s; Data Rate: 21.504; Audio: Stereo

# # #

 “MAYHEM: Mayweather vs. Maidana 2,” a 12-round world championship bout for Mayweather’s WBA Welterweight Belt and WBC Welterweight and Super Welterweight World Titles takes place Saturday, Sept. 13 at MGM Grand in Las Vegas and is promoted by Mayweather Promotions, Golden Boy Promotions and sponsored by Corona Extra, O’Reilly Auto Parts and “The Equalizer” in theaters Sept. 26. The event will be produced and distributed live by SHOWTIME PPV® (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) and is the fourth fight of a six-fight deal between Mayweather and Showtime Networks Inc. In the co-main event, Leo Santa Cruz defends his WBC Super Bantamweight Title against Manuel Roman in a 12-round bout and Miguel Vazquez faces Mickey Bey in a 12-round bout for the IBF Lightweight World Championship. In the PPV opener, Alfredo Angulo squares against James De La Rosa in a 10-round middleweight bout. The event will be available in Spanish through secondary audio programming (SAP).

Tickets for the live event are on sale now and are priced at $1,600, $1,200, $850, $600 and $350, not including applicable service charges and taxes. Tickets are limited to eight (8) per person with a limit of four (4) at the $350 price range. To charge by phone with a major credit card, call Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000.  Tickets also are available at www.mgmgrand.com or www.ticketmaster.com.

Mayweather vs. Maidana will be shown on the big screen in over 500 movie theaters across the country via Fathom Events. For more information visit www.FathomEvents.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Events

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily