The World-Renowned Bolshoi Ballet Brings Critically Acclaimed Production ‘A Hero Of Our Time’ To Cinemas Direct from Moscow

Comment Off 34 Views

The World-Renowned Bolshoi Ballet Brings Critically Acclaimed Production ‘A Hero Of Our Time’ To Cinemas Direct from Moscow

WHAT: Closing the 2016-17 Bolshoi Ballet Cinema Series, “A Hero Of Our Time” is based on Mikhail Lermontov’s literary larger-than-life hero, Pechorin, a young officer recounting his heartbreaking betrayals in three separate stories. A unique collaboration between San Francisco Ballet resident choreographer and former Bolshoi Ballet star Yuri Possokhov and director Kirill Serebrennikov, the signature Bolshoi performance won the Golden Mask Theatre Award for Best Ballet Production in 2015 and 2016.

 

This brand-new production is a tragic poetic journey performed by some of Bolshoi’s finest soloists. With music by award-winning composer Ilya Demutsky, “A Hero Of Our Time” brings new life to Lermontov’s literary masterpiece.

WHO: Fathom Events, BY Experience and Pathé Live
WHEN: Sunday, April 9, 2017; 12:55 p.m. ET & PT / 11:55 a.m. CT / 10:55 a.m. MT
WHERE: Tickets for “A Hero of Our Time” can be purchased online by visiting www.FathomEvents.com or at participating theatre box offices. Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in more than 400 select movie theaters through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theatre locations, visit the Fathom Events website (theatres and participants are subject to change).
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily