YouTube is celebrating its 10th birthday throughout the month of May and looking back at some of the most memorable moments that have been shared on YouTube over the last 10 years from A to Z

Comment Off 8 Views

YouTube is celebrating its 10th birthday throughout the month of May and looking back at some of the most memorable moments that have been shared on YouTube over the last 10 years from A to Z.

This week, they are celebrating “S” for “Singers.”

Whether professional, amateur or animal; auto-tuned, a capella, or lip-dubbed, singing has proven to be one of YouTube’s most popular forms of entertainment.

Of the 250+ channels in the billionaire’s club (aka those with a billion views or more) more than half are channels featuring singers and songwriters, with one of the most recent inductees being not a pop star or a top record label, but the Eurovision Song Contest, crossing the threshold on March 30, 2015.

You can also catch the 2015 Eurovision Song contest on the official Eurovision YouTube channel where viewers will be able to watch the show live online, as well as access exclusive videos, introductions of the contestants, music videos and recaps. The show and the performances will also be available on the channel after the livestream.

Eurovision on YouTube Livestream Schedule:

  • Thursday, 21st May, 4:00-6:00 pm EDT / 1:00-3:00 pm PDT: Semi-Final 2

  • Saturday, 23rd May, 4:00-7:35 pm EDT / 1:00-4:35 pm PDT: Final

Other one billion views milestones for YouTube music content over the last 10 years include:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.

Free Newsletter Updated Daily