WORLD PREMIERE André Previn Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Orchestra November 21-22; Jaime Laredo & Sharon Robinson Cincinnati Symphony | Louis Langrée

Comment Off 53 Views
FRANK SALOMON ASSOCIATES

WORLD PREMIERE
André Previn Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Orchestra

 November 21-22 
 
Jaime Laredo & Sharon Robinson 
Cincinnati Symphony | Louis Langrée
How delighted we are that eight orchestras (see below) have joined together in commissioning the Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Orchestra from André Previn for Jaime Laredo and Sharon Robinson.  The idea came about after André wrote an absolutely beautiful piano trio for The Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio, commissioned by the Music Accord consortium and premiered at the Lincoln Center Chamber Music Society.
We can’t wait for the world premiere of the Double Concerto on November 21/22 in Cincinnati and hope you’ll join us there or, if that’s not possible, for one of the other performances listed below.  Please, just let us know what works for you. Julie Gaitens, Barrie Steinberg.
Come help us celebrate this important addition to the repertoire and these wonderful artists,
 Frank Salomon
Friday, November 21 at 8 PM
Saturday, November 22 at 8 PM
Friday, January 16 – 8 PM
Saturday, January 17 – 8 PM
Sunday, January 18 – 2 PM
Friday, April 10 – 8 PM
Saturday, April 11 – 8 PM
Friday, April 24 – 8 PM
Saturday, April 25 – 8 PM
Sunday, April 26 – 3 PM – Neighborhood Concert
Thursday, May 28 – 8 PM
Friday, May 29 – 8 PM
Saturday, May 30 – 8 PM

Thursday, June 4, 2015  2:00 PM

Saturday, June 6, 2015  7:30 PM (Casual Classics – 90 minutes; no intermission)

Sunday, June 7, 2015    3:00 PM (Toronto Centre for the Arts)
2015-2016 Season

> Swedish Chamber Orchestra / John Storgaards (European Premiere)

March 5, 2016, additional dates TBA

 

> Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen/Joshua Weilerstein

March 10 & 11, 2016

Photo: Christian Steiner

Frank Salomon Associates
121 W. 27th Street, Suite 703 | New York, NY 10001
[email protected] | phone: 212.581.5197

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.

Free Newsletter Updated Daily