WEDNESDAY! MAYHEM: MAYWEATHER VS. MAIDANA 2″ SHOWTIME PPV UNDERCARD FIGHTERS TO HOST INTERNATIONAL MEDIA CONFERENCE CALL

Comment Off 4 Views

“MAYHEM: MAYWEATHER VS. MAIDANA 2” SHOWTIME PPV UNDERCARD FIGHTERS TO HOST INTERNATIONAL MEDIA CONFERENCE CALL TO DISCUSS THEIR SATURDAY, SEPT. 13 BOUTS AT THE MGM GRAND GARDEN ARENA IN LAS VEGAS

 

WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 20 AT 2 P.M. ET/11 A.M. PT

 

WHO:             LEO SANTA CRUZ, Two-Division World Champion

MANUEL ROMAN, Bantamweight Contender

MIGUEL VAZQUEZ, IBF Lightweight World Champion

MICKEY BEY, Lightweight Contender

ALFREDO ANGULO, Junior Middleweight Contender

JAMES DE LA ROSA, Junior Middleweight Contender

LEONARD ELLERBE, CEO of Mayweather Promotions

ERIC GOMEZ, Vice President of Golden Boy Promotions

 

WHAT:         Leo “Terremoto” Santa CruzMiguel “Suavecito” RomanMiguel 

“Titere” VazquezMickey “Spirit” BeyAlfredo “El Perro” Angulo and James De La Rosa to host an international media conference call in advance of their PPV bouts on Saturday, Sept. 13 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas live on SHOWTIME PPV.

 

WHEN:           Wednesday, August 20

2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT – Angulo & De La Rosa

2:20 p.m. ET/11:20 a.m. PT – Vazquez & Bey

2:40 p.m. ET/11:40 a.m. PT – Santa Cruz & Roman

 

CALL-IN:       Domestic: 1-800-434-1335

                         International: 1-404-920-6442

                         Conference Code: Mayweather vs. Maidana 2 Undercard

 

FACTS:        “MAYHEM: Mayweather vs. Maidana 2,” a 12-round world

championship bout for Mayweather’s 147-pound world titles takes place Saturday, Sept. 13 at MGM Grand in Las Vegas and is promoted by Mayweather Promotions, Golden Boy Promotions and sponsored by Corona Extra, O’Reilly Auto Parts and “The Equalizer” in theaters September 26. The event will be produced and distributed live by SHOWTIME PPV® and is the fourth fight of a six-fight deal between Mayweather and Showtime Networks Inc.

 

TICKETS:   Tickets for the live event are on sale now and are priced at $1,600, $1,200, 

$850, $600 and $350, not including applicable service charges and taxes. Tickets are limited to eight (8) per person with a limit of four (4) at the $350 price range. To charge by phone with a major credit card, call Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000.  Tickets also are available at www.mgmgrand.com orwww.ticketmaster.com.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Events

About the author

Free Newsletter Updated Daily