Scientific Opinion Poll to Reveal Small Business Owners’ Views on Denying Services to LGBT Customers

Comment Off 7 Views

Scientific Opinion Poll to Reveal Small Business Owners’ Views on Denying Services to LGBT Customers

WHAT: Small business advocacy organization Small Business Majority will host a tele-press conference on Thursday, November 16 at 11:00am EST/10:00am CST/8:00am PST to reveal the results of new scientific opinion polling on small business owners’ views toward refusing goods or services to LGBT individuals based on religious beliefs or the right to free speech. The poll will also reveal their views on state and federal laws that would protect against LGBT discrimination, and how these type of laws might impact their business’s bottom lines.

WHO: Our small business panel includes:

  • John Arensmeyer, Small Business Majority Founder & CEO

  • Bob Szuter, co-owner and founder of Wolf’s Ridge Brewing in Columbus, Ohio

  • Etti Johanns, CEO of Buena Vista Business Consulting in Atlanta, Georgia

###

About Small Business Majority

Small Business Majority was founded and is run by small business owners to ensure America’s entrepreneurs are a key part of an inclusive, equitable and diverse economy. We actively engage our network of more than 55,000 small business owners in support of public policy solutions and deliver information and resources to entrepreneurs that promote small business growth. Our extensive scientific polling, focus groups and economic research help us educate and inform policymakers, the media and other stakeholders about key issues impacting small businesses and freelancers. Learn more about us on our website and follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.

Free Newsletter Updated Daily