Halsey debuts the music video for her hit single “New Americana” on MTV Friday September 25 at 7:10pm ET/PT

Comment Off 3 Views

TUNE IN TO THE BROADCAST PREMIERE OF HALSEY’S “NEW AMERICANA” MUSIC VIDEO ON MTV
 
DEBUT ALBUM BADLANDS OPENS AT #2 ON BILLBOARD TOP 200
LAUNCHING HEADLINE TOUR, FOLLOWED BY JOINING THE WEEKND ON TOUR
 
September 25 – New York, NY – Halsey debuts the music video for her hit single “New Americana” on MTV Friday September 25 at 7:10pm ET/PT. Following the premiere, the clip goes into regular rotation on MTV/MTV Hits and MTV2 as well as becoming live on VEVO. “New Americana” is available on her full-length debut, BADLANDS [Astralwerks].
Directed by JODEB [Tinashe, Zedd] and filmed in Hawaii, the video translates the post-apocalyptic landscape of Halsey‘s conceptual BADLANDS into a pulse-pounding narrative. Juxtaposing lush lands with shadowy subversions, underground oppressors, and a possible uprising that may have cataclysmic results or unite a collective for change.
Since Monday MTV has also been spotlighting Halsey as MTV’s Artist To Watch with a series of exclusive content, culminating on the premiere. Check out her Artist To Watch page.
During release week, BADLANDS arrived at #2 on the Billboard Top 200 with sales of over 117,000. She was second only to her fall tour mate The Weeknd. The entire tour itinerary is below. In addition, BADLANDS was the country’s #1 Alternative Album upon arrival and is the “#3 New Artist Debut of 2015.”

“Much of her charm is how bold-and often straight-up ballsy-she can be”
 
 
“Her atmospheric sound is haunting and soulful, and her lyrics tell very personal stories-Halsey is not hiding anything…Her authenticity is immediately palpable, this girl is as real as real as it gets.”
 
 
“With “Badlands,” a brooding, conceptual electro-pop record with industrial undertones and big radio-ready hooks, Halsey has realized not just her label’s vision but also her own.”
 
 
“The lyrics…vibrate with the twists and turns of a young woman taking command of her body, mind, and then the world.”

 
“Don’t let Halsey’s powerful, gorgeous vocals, fool you. Sure, she’s serious, emotional and poetic – but she’s also kiiiind of a badass weirdo (and we mean that in the best way possible).”

FALL HEADLINE TOUR DATES [SOLD OUT]
09.30.2015 Wed
San Diego
California
House of Blues
10.01.2015 Thu
Scottsdale
Arizona
Livewire
10.04.2015 Sun
Austin
Texas
Austin City Limits Music Festival
10.07.2015 Wed
Houston
Texas
House of Blues
10.08.2015 Thu
Dallas
Texas
South Side Ballroom
10.11.2015 Sun
Austin
Texas
Austin City Limits Music Festival
10.16.2015 Fri
Atlanta
Georgia
Buckhead Theatre
10.17.2015 Sat
Orlando
Florida
House of Blues
10.19.2015 Mon
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
Union Transfer
10.20.2015 Tue
Washington
District of Columbia
9:30 Club
10.22.2015 Thu
New York
New York
Webster Hall
10.23.2015 Fri
New York
New York
Webster Hall
10.24.2015 Sat
Boston
Massachusetts
House of Blues
10.27.2015 Tue
Columbus
Ohio
Newport Music Hall
10.28.2015 Wed
Chicago
Illinois
Vic Theatre
10.29.2015 Thu
Chicago
Illinois
Vic Theatre
11.02.2015 Mon
Montreal
Quebec
Metropolis
11.03.2015 Tue
Toronto
ON
The Phoenix
11.06.2015 Fri
Minneapolis
Minnesota
Varsity Theater
11.09.2015 Mon
Englewood
Colorado
Gothic Theatre
11.12.2015 Thu
Seattle
Washington
Showbox SoDo
11.13.2015 Fri
Vancouver
BC
The Rio Theatre
11.14.2015 Sat
Portland
Oregon
Wonder Ballroom
11.16.2015 Mon
San Francisco
California
The Fillmore
11.18.2015 Wed
Los Angeles
California
The Fonda Theatre
11.19.2015 Thu
Los Angeles
California
The Fonda Theatre
THE WEEKND TOUR DATES
11.27.2015 Fri
Winnipeg
Manitoba
MTS Centre
11.29.2015 Sun
Calgary
Alberta
Scotiabank Saddledome
11.30.2015 Mon
Edmonton
Alberta
Rexall Place
12.02.2015 Wed
Vancouver
British Columbia
Rogers Arena
12.05.2015 Sat
Oakland
California
Oracle Arena
12.08.2015 Tue
Los Angeles
California
The Forum
12.13.2015 Sun
Houston
Texas
Toyota Center
12.15.2015 Tue
Atlanta
Georgia
Philips Arena
12.17.2015 Thu
Tampa
Florida
Amalie Arena
12.19.2015 Sat
Miami
Florida
American Airlines Arena
# # #
About MTV:         
MTV is the world’s premier youth entertainment brand.  With a global reach of more than a half-billion households, MTV is the cultural home of the millennial generation, music fans and artists, and a pioneer in creating innovative programming for young people.  MTV reflects and creates pop culture with its Emmy®, Grammy® and Peabody® award-winning content built around compelling storytelling, music discovery and activism across TV, online and mobile.  MTV’s sibling networks MTV2 and mtvU each deliver unparalleled customized content for young males, music fans and college students, and its online hub MTV.com is a leading destination for music, news and pop culture.  MTV is a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB), one of the world’s leading creators of programming and content across all media platforms.  For more information, go to www.mtvpress.com.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily