GRAMMY® AWARD WINNER KELLY CLARKSON’S PIECE BY PIECE DEBUTS AT #1 ON BILLBOARD’S TOP 200

Comment Off 8 Views

GRAMMY® AWARD WINNER KELLY CLARKSON’S PIECE BY PIECE DEBUTS AT #1 ON BILLBOARD’S TOP 200

 

 

SET FOR 2015 PIECE BY PIECE TOUR THIS SUMMER WITH SPECIAL GUESTS PENTATONIX AND ERIC HUTCHINSON

 

NEW YORK – GRAMMY® award winner Kelly Clarkson’s sixth studio album, Piece By Piece debuts at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart with over 97,200 total equivalent units.  The album is also #1 on Billboard’s Current Albums Chart and marks Kelly’s third #1 on the Billboard Top 200. Overseas, Piece By Piece was Top 6 and in the UK, Canada and Australia and top 10 on iTunes in 21 countries including South Africa, Finland and New Zealand.

 

Kelly kicked off her US promotion with a profile on CBS Sunday Morning followed by a performance and skit on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, a performance on Good Morning America and panel spot on Watch What Happens Live. Critics have been raving about Piece By Piece with TIME saying it’s “a record that’s loaded with slick power-pop and uplifting empowerment anthems,” and Entertainment Weekly says, “it’s reminding fans of the powerhouse vocalist Clarkson is.” The Huffington Post said Piece By Piece, “is unmistakably Kelly Clarkson through and through. The hooks are big, her voice is booming and the lyrics are both personal and universal. Kelly also graced the cover of People Magazine, the cover of USA Today’s Life section and had features with Entertainment Weekly, Los Angeles Times, TIME, Vulture, Elle, Glamour and many more.

 

Last week Kelly announced her 2015 Piece By Piece Tour. The 38-city tour, promoted exclusively by Live Nation, will start on July 11 in Hershey, PA. and culminate on September 20 in Camden, NJ. Joining Kelly on the tour will be recent GRAMMY® winners, Pentatonix, and singer-songwriter Eric Hutchinson. For more information on the tour and specific on-sale dates, please visit www.KellyClarkson.com or www.LiveNation.com.  Join the 2015 Piece By Piece Tour conversation at #PieceByPieceTour.

 

GRAMMY® Award-winner Kelly Clarkson has released 6 studio albums (Thankful, Breakaway, My December, All I Ever Wanted, Stronger, Piece By Piece), 1 Greatest Hits album, 1 Holiday album, sold over 20 million albums worldwide, and has had 10 singles in the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart. She is the recipient of 3 GRAMMY® Awards, 4 American Music Awards, 3 MTV Video Music Awards, 2 Academy of Country Music Awards, and 1 CMA Award. Clarkson’s last studio effort Stronger was certified platinum, won the Grammy for Best Pop Vocal Album and produced the smash singles, “Mr. Know It All” and “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)” which mark Kelly’s 9th and 10th Top 10 hit. “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)” was #1 on Billboard’s Hot 100 Chart for two consecutive weeks (3 weeks total) marking her 3rd #1 on the Hot 100 chart.  In 2013, Kelly released her very first Christmas album Wrapped In Red which debuted at #3 marking the biggest holiday album debut for a female since 2010 and is certified platinum.

 

Kelly Clarkson 2015 Piece By Piece Tour Dates

All dates, venues and cities below subject to change.

 

Date City Venue
Sat Jul 11 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Sun Jul 12 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Tue Jul 14 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Thu Jul 16 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall
Fri Jul 17 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall
Sun Jul 19 Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Tue Jul 21 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Thu Jul 23 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sat Jul 25 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 26 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tue Jul 28 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Thu Jul 30 Indianapolis, IN Klipsch Music Center
Sat Aug 1 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena
Sun Aug 2 St Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 4 St Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Thu Aug 6 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Sat Aug 8 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 10 Portland, OR Moda Center
Wed Aug 12 Seattle, WA KeyArena
Sat Aug 15 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center
Sun Aug 16 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Wed Aug 19 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
Fri Aug 21 Wheatland, CA Toyota Amphitheatre
Sun Aug 23 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 25 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Thu Aug 27 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Sat Aug 29 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater
Sun Aug 30 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Tue Sep 1 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Thu Sep 3 Little Rock, AR Verizon Arena
Sat Sep 5 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Thu Sep 10 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Sat Sep 12 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap National Park For The Performing Arts
Sun Sep 13 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap National Park For The Performing Arts
Tue Sep 15 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 17 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 19 Raleigh, NC Walnut Creek Amphitheatre
Sun Sep 20 Camden, NJ Susquehanna Bank Arts Center

 

For more information, please visit:

Official Website: www.kellyclarkson.com

Twitter: @kelly_clarkson

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kellyclarkson

YouTube: http://smarturl.it/HBSpv

Listen to Piece By Piece on Spotify: http://smarturl.it/PxPSpotify?IQid=pressrelease

Purchase Piece By Piece (iTunes): http://smarturl.it/PxPiT?IQid=pressrelease

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Music

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily