Get Ready for Halloween with The Haunted Attraction Association

Comment Off 61 Views

 

Why HAA?                   With the growing popularity in visiting haunted attractions in the past 25 years, the industry is now approximately $300 million in size with an estimated 2,500 haunted attractions worldwide that entertain millions and employ tens of thousands.  To align haunted attractions and serve as the voice of the haunted attraction industry, the Haunted Attraction Association (HAA), was formed.  It is the only official association in the haunt industry.

 

 

Mission:                       To promote a network of haunted attractions including haunted houses, haunted hayrides, scream parks, mega-haunted attractions, Halloween festivals, haunted outdoor trails, corn mazes and amusement park Halloween events.

 

 

Programs:                    The worldwide network of members exchange ideas, information, experiences and concerns via educational seminars, conferences, exclusive networking events, message boards, tradeshows, newsletters, magazines and more.  The association also advises the industry on haunt safety standards to protect customers.  HAA offers Certified Haunted Attraction Operator Seminar (C.H.A.O.S.) safety classes that provide a certification to establish haunted attractions as a safe.

 

 

Developments:             Gone are the days of black walls, masks and plastic knives.  Each year haunted attraction owners and operators spend millions of dollars on state-of-the-art special effects and audio animatronic creatures, Hollywood-quality makeup and masks, costumes, lighting gear, sound equipment and more.  Owners and operators are also influenced by video games and invest year-round in research, consulting experts and psychologists on how to create the best immersive, interactive experience.

 

 

Company:                    Based in Winnetka, Ill., HAA was formed in 2010 by a merger of the International Association of Haunted Attractions founded in 1998 and the Haunted House Association founded in 2009.

 

 

 

For More Info:               Visit www.hauntedattractionassociation.com or call 888-320-8494

To find a haunt near you go to http://hauntedattractionassociation.com/haunt-finder/

Like the Facebook page at www.facebook.com/hauntedattractionassociation and follow HAA on

Twitter at https://twitter.com/HAAHaunts

 

 
The Haunted Attraction Association’s Top Haunted Houses:

 

National

 

Arkansas

Expelled Haunted Attractions, Huntsville, http://www.theexpelled.com/

Haunted Cathedral, Little Rock, https://www.facebook.com/pages/Emobas-Haunted-Cathedral

Scared City Haunted House, Jonesboro, https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scared-City-Haunted-House

California

Ghost Town Haunted Attraction, San Francisco

Hobb’s Grove, Sanger, http://www.hobbsgrove.com/

 

Colorado

Ghouls Gulch, Colorado Springs, http://ghoulsgulch.com/

 

Delaware

Frightland LLC, Middletown, www.frightland.com

 

Florida

Enigma Haunt, Lake Worth, www.engimahaunt.com

Lily and David’s Annual Halloween, Miami, http://www.annual-halloween-bash.com

Shallow Grave, Auburndale, http://www.theshallowgrave.com/

Twisted Endings Haunted Attraction, Coral Springs

 

Illinois

Clinton’s Terror on Washington Street, Clinton, http://www.clintonhauntedhouse.com/

Evil Intentions Haunted House, Elgin, http://www.evilintentionshauntedhouse.com/

Forest View Farms, Tinley Park, www.fvfarms.com

Kill on Old Mill, Lake Zurich, http://killonoldmill.com/

Sheer Terror Haunted House, Sullivan, http://www.sheerterrorhh.com/

 

Indiana

Dark Armies, Indianapolis, http://www.darkarmies.com/

Fear Fair, Seymour, http://fearfair.com/

Haunted Hotel- 13th Floor, Huntington, www.hauntedhuntington.com

Nightmare on Edgewood, Greenwood, http://nightmareonedgewood.com/

Soultakers Acres, Warsaw, www.soultakersacres.com

Stillwell Manor, Anderson, http://stillwellmanor.com/

 

Kentucky

Haunted Hotel, Brooks, http://www.hauntedhotelky.com/

Mountain Mayhem, Whitesburg

Project 31X, Shelbyville, http://www.project31x.org/

USS Nightmare, Newport, http://www.ussnightmare.com/

 

Louisiana

13th Gate, Baton Rouge, www.13thgatehauntedhouse.com

Dark Woods Haunted House, Natchitoches, https://www.facebook.com/darkwoodsscreampark

RISE Haunted House, Ponchatoula, http://risehauntedhouse.com/

 

Michigan

Hush Haunted Attraction, Westland, http://hushhaunt.com/

Night Terrors at Wiard’s Orchards, Ypsilanti, www.hauntedhousemichigan.com
Niles Haunted House Scream Park, Niles, www.haunted.org

Rotten Manor, Waterford

Saint Lucifers, Flint, www.fearfest.net

Terrorfied Forest, Belleville, http://www.terrorfied.com/

 

Missouri

Haunted House Battlefield, Battlefield, www.hauntedhousebattlefield.com   ,

Phobius Haunted House, Wright City, http://phobiushaunt.com/

 

Nebraska

The World Theatre: The Underworld, Kearney, http://www.theworldtheatre.org/underworld-freakshow-haunted-house

 

New Hampshire

Fright Kingdom, Nashua, www.frightkingdom.com

 

New Jersey

Field of Terror, East Windsor, www.fieldofterror.com

Scare Farm, Hillsborough, http://www.scarefarm.com/

 

New York

Dark Labyrinth Entertainment, North Tonawanda, http://www.darklabyrinthentertainment.com

Haunted Halls of Horror, Binghamton, http://www.hhh-stic.com/home.html

Night Terrors Haunted Farm, Cobleskill, www.nightterrorshauntedharm.com

Nine.O.Nightmares, Ballston Spa, https://www.facebook.com/NINE.O.Nightmares

 

North Carolina

Shady Acres, Charlotte

 

Ohio

Factory of Terror, Canton, www.factoryofterror.net

Ghostly Manor, Sandusky, www.ghostlymanor.com

Panic in the Pines Haunted Hayride, Genoa, https://www.facebook.com/pages/Panic-in-the-Pines

Spooky Ranch/Hauntville, Columbia Station, www.spookyranch.com

St. Rita Haunted House, Evendale, https://www.facebook.com/pages/St-Ritas-Haunted-House

 

Oregon

13th Door Haunted Attraction, Beaverton, http://13thdoor.com/

TheScareGrounds, Culver, http://scaremegood.vpweb.com/default.html

 

Pennsylvania

Bates Motel and Haunted Hayride, Glen Mills, http://thebatesmotel.com/

Castel Blood, Pittsburgh, http://castleblood.com/

Field of Screams, Lancaster, www.fieldofscreams.com

Fright Farm, Smithfield, http://www.richfarms.com/fright-farm

Ghoul Mansion, Sharon, www.ghoulmansion.com

Haunted Expedition, Gibsonia, http://www.hauntedexpedition.com/

Haunted Hillside, Mount Pleasant, http://hauntedhillside.com/

Huston’s Haunted Hallow, Somerset, www.hauntedhallow.net

Lulu’s House of Horrors, Plymouth Meeting, http://hauntlulu.com/

Maize Quest Corn Maze, New Park, http://www.mazefunpark.com/

Pittsburgh Zombie Outbreak, Pittsburgh, http://pghzombieoutbreak.com/

Reaper’s Revenge, Scott Township, www.reapersrevenge.com

ScareHouse, Pittsburgh, http://www.scarehouse.com/

Shocktoberfest, Sinking Spring, www.shocktoberfest.com

Terror Behind the Walls, Philadelphia, https://www.easternstate.org/halloween

 

South Carolina

Haunt at Sandhill, Columbia, http://www.clemson.edu/public/rec/sandhill/special_events/

Haunted Hills of Lynches River, Lamar, http://www.hauntedhillslamar.com/

 

South Dakota

Aberdeen Haunted Forest, Aberdeen, http://www.aberdeenhauntedforest.org/

 

Tennessee

Ruby Falls Haunted Cavern, Chattanooga, www.hauntedcavern.com

Texas

Creepy Hollow, Rosharon, http://creepyhollowhauntedhouse.com/

Dark Hour, Plano, http://darkhourhauntedhouse.com/

Dead Zone Haunted Attraction, Frisco, http://thedeadzonehaunt.com/

Fearaphobia, Runaway Bay, https://www.facebook.com/2die4fearaphobia

Nightmare on Main St., Vernon, http://nightmareonmainst.com/

Terror Trail Haunted House, Canutillo, http://www.texasterrortrail.com/

 

Virginia

Hunt Club Farm, Virginia Beach, http://www.hauntedhuntclubfarm.com/

 

Washington

Haunted Nightmare, Bothell, http://www.hauntednightmare.com/

Kitsap Haunted Productions, Bremerton, www.kitsaphauntedfairgrounds.com

 

West Virginia

Dead Screamers, Charleston, https://www.facebook.com/DeadScreamers

 

Wisconsin

The Dark Side Haunt, Ixonia, www.thedarksidehaunt.com

Wisconsin Feargrounds, Waukesha, www.wisconsinfeargrounds.com

 

International

 

England

House of the Dead, Liverpool, http://www.houseofthedead.com/

Print Friendly
In : Events

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily