Fathom Events and FOX Sports Present ‘Copa America Centenario’ Semi-Finals Live in U.S. Movie Theaters USA vs Argentina on June 21 and Colombia vs Chile on June 22

Comment Off 12 Views

Fathom Events and FOX Sports Present ‘Copa America Centenario’ Semi-Finals Live in U.S. Movie Theaters

USA vs Argentina on June 21 and Colombia vs Chile on June 22

DENVER – June 20, 2016 – Featuring 16 national teams from the Americas, the centennial edition of the Copa America –the 2016 “Copa America Centenario”– made soccer history this month all across the United States. This week, soccer fans will get to watch the culmination of the oldest international soccer tournament in the world as the Semi-Final matches are set to be broadcast to select movie theaters across the country. The First Semi-Final featuring USA vs Argentina will be shown live, from Houston’s NRG Stadium, on Tuesday, June 21 (9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT). On Wednesday, June 22 (8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT) the Second Semi-Final featuring Colombia vs Chile will be broadcast live from Chicago’s Soldier Field. The winners of these two matches will then meet in the 2016 Final will be broadcast live on Sunday, June 26 from MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J. In addition to live match coverage, the in-theater events will begin with the final portion of FOX Sports’ Pregame (30 minutes prior to kickoff).

Tickets for the “Copa America Centenario” Semi-Finals and Final match cinema events can be purchased online by visiting www.FathomEvents.com or at participating theater box offices.

In celebration of 100 years of Copa America, the Championship of the Americas, was staged outside of South America for the first time ever this summer and is the largest men’s soccer tournament held in the U.S. since the 1994 World Cup. The competition began with a round-robin stage featuring four groups of four teams. Group A contained the U.S., Colombia, Costa Rica and Paraguay; Group B consisted of Brazil, Ecuador, Haiti and Peru; Group C was made up of Mexico, Uruguay, Jamaica and Venezuela; and Group D was comprised of Argentina, Chile, Panama and Bolivia.

All Copa America Centenario matches are televised by FOX Sports on FOX broadcast network, FS1, FX and FS2.

Print Friendly

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily