DANNY GARCIA, ROD SALKA, LAMONT PETERSON, EDGAR SANTANA AND DANIEL JACOBS TO HOST MEDIA CONFERENCE CALL TO DISCUSS THEIR RESPECTIVE BOUTS ON SATURDAY, AUGUST 9 AT BARCLAYS CENTER IN BROOKLYN, NY LIVE ON SHOWTIME®

Comment Off 12 Views

DANNY GARCIA, ROD SALKA, LAMONT PETERSON, EDGAR SANTANA AND DANIEL JACOBS TO HOST MEDIA CONFERENCE CALL TO DISCUSS THEIR RESPECTIVE BOUTS ON SATURDAY, AUGUST 9 AT

BARCLAYS CENTER IN BROOKLYN, NY LIVE ON

SHOWTIME®

 

WEDNESDAY, JULY 30 AT 3 P.M. ET/12 P.M. PT

 

WHO:             DANNY GARCIA, Unified Super Lightweight World Champion

                        ROD SALKA, Super Lightweight Contender

                        LAMONT PETERSON, IBF Junior Welterweight World Champion

                        EDGAR SANTANA, Junior Welterweight Contender

                        DANIEL JACOBS, Middleweight Contender

                        OSCAR DE LA HOYA, President & Founder of Golden Boy Promotions

 

WHAT:         Danny “Swift” Garcia, “Lightning” Rod Salka, Lamont Peterson,

Edgar “El Chamaco” Santana and Daniel Jacobs will host an international media conference call in advance of their respective bouts on Saturday, August 9 at Barclays Center live on SHOWTIME..

 

WHEN:           Wednesday, July 30

                         3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT – Daniel Jacobs

                         3:15 p.m. ET/12:15 PT – Lamont Peterson & Edgar Santana

                         3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 PT – Danny Garcia & Rod Salka

 

 

FACTS:         Garcia vs. Salka, a 10-round Super Lightweight bout on Saturday, August 9 

promoted by Golden Boy Promotions and sponsored by Corona and AT&T. In the co-main event, IBF Junior Welterweight World Champion Lamont Peterson puts his title on the line against Edgar Santana in a 12-round championship bout. Opening the telecast, Brooklyn’s own Daniel Jacobs takes on Jarrod Fletcher for the Vacant WBA Middleweight World Title. The event will take place at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY and will air live on SHOWTIME (9 p.m. ET/PT) and will be available in Spanish via secondary audio programming (SAP).


TICKETS:   Tickets priced at $250, $125, $75, $50 and $25, plus applicable taxes and 

service charges are on sale now and are available for purchase at www.barclayscenter.comwww.ticketmaster.com, all Ticketmaster locations, by calling 800-745-3000 and at the American Express Box Office. For group tickets, please call 800-GROUP-BK.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
In : Sports

About the author

Editor of Don411.com Media website.
Free Newsletter Updated Daily